Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 6, 2010 | 5:39 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 11, 2010
  • Daily Feature May 7, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Protect your gems from being stolen by "good" heroes in this tower defense game. Overlord, you have all the power of orcs, undead and demons.

Instructions

Use mouse (hold SHIFT to build multiple towers or cast multiple spells).
The game has a bult-in tutorial.
Try to annihilate the enemies before they grab a gem, but even if they do, you'll have a chance to annihilate them on their way back and you'll save the gem.

Version 1.10:
Cursed Treasure with updated graphics and 30 levels is now available on iPad!
http://itunes.apple.com/u s/app/cursed-treasure-hd/
id483297497?ls=1&mt=8

Hotfix 1.09.002:
- Added missing "%" symbols in descriptions of the Bounty Hunting and the Scorching Treasure skills

Vesrion 1.09:
- Fixed bug: ~30% loss of mana regeneration rate when the "Attack" button is clicked

Version 1.08:

New features:
- Hotkeys added (see built-in hints, 1,2,3 - towers, Q,W,E - spells, SPACE - start attack, F - toggle high speed on/off)
- Sound effects and music can be switched on/off separately

Balance changes:
- Assasin's "Dancing Blade" ability (50% chance of avoiding damage) is replaced by the "Mystic Blade" ability (diminishes damage by 30-90%)
- Recharge rate of Ghost Crypts is increased to 2 seconds
- Recharge rate of Banshee Crypt is increased to 1.5 seconds
- Ballista Dens and Catatult Den missiles speed is increased

Bug fixes:
- "grayed out Attack button and neverending mission" bug is fixed.
- Savegame system is changed. We can't guarantee that the bug stalling the game on the choose profile screen ("Level 999" bug) is fully fixed, but at least you will see "The save data is corrupted" message and will be able to play the game anyway.

+ many small changes and fixes

Reviews


timADKtimADK

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 6, 2010

favorite!

this game may be the best defense style game ever. I have spent countless hours playing and replaying this game.


People find this review helpful!

LavistyksiaLavistyksia

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 1, 2010

Just brilliant!

This is a great, great tower defense game. The best flash one I played so far. Highly addictive, great fluid graphics, simple game mechanics, an awesome level up and progression system. Getting Brilliant ranking in all stages is not all that difficult once you start leveling up and redoing stages, but its VERY fun.

There are some suggestions that I could think of for this game: more levels (go above the 50 waves, think higher!! ~~100 waves??); a medal system like my friend steelone below commented (good medal suggestions btw); different difficulty settings (adding to medal suggestions as well: finish in normal, finish in hard, etc). In other words, something to keep us playing! This is just too awesome to end that fast.

Anyway, great job, keep up the good work, and start building those improvements!

~Lavis


People find this review helpful!

steelonesteelone

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 1, 2010

Finally finished!

Great solid game, very addicting. I finally got brilliant on every level, haven't finished skill tree yet though. Only suggestions I can think of would be maybe some sort of Congrats screen or something at the end. Would be a great game for medals also ex. fin, fin (all brilliant), skill tree 50%, skill tree 100% etc. A great game anyhow made it to my favorites.

5/5 10/10


People find this review helpful!

Georg-yayinGeorg-yayin

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 30, 2010

Best tower strategy game EVER!!!

If someone doesnt agree its because that person isa pussy!



CalmingEffectCalmingEffect

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 20, 2010

good

suggestions: More towers, reassigning skill points, new features such as certain things could happen when a type of monster dies (like 2 damage for towers)


People find this review helpful!