Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 6, 2010 | 5:39 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 11, 2010
  • Daily Feature May 7, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Protect your gems from being stolen by "good" heroes in this tower defense game. Overlord, you have all the power of orcs, undead and demons.

Instructions

Use mouse (hold SHIFT to build multiple towers or cast multiple spells).
The game has a bult-in tutorial.
Try to annihilate the enemies before they grab a gem, but even if they do, you'll have a chance to annihilate them on their way back and you'll save the gem.

Version 1.10:
Cursed Treasure with updated graphics and 30 levels is now available on iPad!
http://itunes.apple.com/u s/app/cursed-treasure-hd/
id483297497?ls=1&mt=8

Hotfix 1.09.002:
- Added missing "%" symbols in descriptions of the Bounty Hunting and the Scorching Treasure skills

Vesrion 1.09:
- Fixed bug: ~30% loss of mana regeneration rate when the "Attack" button is clicked

Version 1.08:

New features:
- Hotkeys added (see built-in hints, 1,2,3 - towers, Q,W,E - spells, SPACE - start attack, F - toggle high speed on/off)
- Sound effects and music can be switched on/off separately

Balance changes:
- Assasin's "Dancing Blade" ability (50% chance of avoiding damage) is replaced by the "Mystic Blade" ability (diminishes damage by 30-90%)
- Recharge rate of Ghost Crypts is increased to 2 seconds
- Recharge rate of Banshee Crypt is increased to 1.5 seconds
- Ballista Dens and Catatult Den missiles speed is increased

Bug fixes:
- "grayed out Attack button and neverending mission" bug is fixed.
- Savegame system is changed. We can't guarantee that the bug stalling the game on the choose profile screen ("Level 999" bug) is fully fixed, but at least you will see "The save data is corrupted" message and will be able to play the game anyway.

+ many small changes and fixes

Reviews


H-HedningH-Hedning

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 24, 2011

One of the best

I must say this is one of the best TD games i have played in a long while.


People find this review helpful!

veratuveratu

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 15, 2011

bad ass

i love this game. i really do. no mater how many times i finish, i always want to play again. great job on this one.


People find this review helpful!

PhexstenPhexsten

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 15, 2011

Love this game

Played through it a few total times now. Some builds are a little more imbalanced than others early on but once you fill out a tree and start building the other 2 it balances out.

My only gripe are the Ninja bosses. Their are several levels with ninja bosses where they can reach the gems BEFORE they destealth, the only way to achieve a perfect score on those stages is to have maxed out undead tree skills, especially freeze and fear skill bonuses and hope like hell that first shot procs an effect, otherwise you are straight up fucked.


People find this review helpful!

whirlybird76whirlybird76

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2011

beautiful game

played it so many times, its an overall great game. Looking forward to playing more like this.


People find this review helpful!

zoom-boomzoom-boom

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2011

top of the TD

Best TD game I've come across, I really hope irysoft brings out a sequel or more, it is that awesome.
I'd suggest making the difficulty increment harder or maybe more levels next time as you don't even need to reach top level bonuses to finish all the levels with a brilliant rating, or adding some hidden levels when you increase your bonus level after finishing all the level with brilliant.
I see that they have ver 1.07 on their site, is it coming over?
Anyway finished it once, and probably will again: top notch.


People find this review helpful!