Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 6, 2010 | 5:39 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 11, 2010
  • Daily Feature May 7, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Protect your gems from being stolen by "good" heroes in this tower defense game. Overlord, you have all the power of orcs, undead and demons.

Instructions

Use mouse (hold SHIFT to build multiple towers or cast multiple spells).
The game has a bult-in tutorial.
Try to annihilate the enemies before they grab a gem, but even if they do, you'll have a chance to annihilate them on their way back and you'll save the gem.

Version 1.10:
Cursed Treasure with updated graphics and 30 levels is now available on iPad!
http://itunes.apple.com/u s/app/cursed-treasure-hd/
id483297497?ls=1&mt=8

Hotfix 1.09.002:
- Added missing "%" symbols in descriptions of the Bounty Hunting and the Scorching Treasure skills

Vesrion 1.09:
- Fixed bug: ~30% loss of mana regeneration rate when the "Attack" button is clicked

Version 1.08:

New features:
- Hotkeys added (see built-in hints, 1,2,3 - towers, Q,W,E - spells, SPACE - start attack, F - toggle high speed on/off)
- Sound effects and music can be switched on/off separately

Balance changes:
- Assasin's "Dancing Blade" ability (50% chance of avoiding damage) is replaced by the "Mystic Blade" ability (diminishes damage by 30-90%)
- Recharge rate of Ghost Crypts is increased to 2 seconds
- Recharge rate of Banshee Crypt is increased to 1.5 seconds
- Ballista Dens and Catatult Den missiles speed is increased

Bug fixes:
- "grayed out Attack button and neverending mission" bug is fixed.
- Savegame system is changed. We can't guarantee that the bug stalling the game on the choose profile screen ("Level 999" bug) is fully fixed, but at least you will see "The save data is corrupted" message and will be able to play the game anyway.

+ many small changes and fixes

Reviews


IsaacKawasaIsaacKawasa

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 7, 2010

Among the greatest

This is a great opener for a series of tower defence games based on this. The three towers are all awesome in themselves, but I was hoping for more. But at least you covered the basics, which is awesome. I enjoyed the skill tree that you set up, but perhaps you can set up a forth tree that belongs to you, the commander.. or gaurdian. whatever you are that set up passive and special abilties. Like first you start off with just the tree clearing spell, but you can unlock more along the way. And for the towers themselves you could set up different branches for whichever you want to go, like power, speed, range, skills and the such.

The different tiles are also awesome and a great change in pace. You could try to have more unique tiles as well, such as swamps, and graveyards that set up different upgrades or allow you set up one of two towers.. like the swamp can set up den's or crypts for a more flexible battle pattern.

The level designs are also great, but you should set up bonus features or side missions like "Defence of the mountain peak" which would be an all snow map, and would be a crypt only map.

I'm sure you won't make any changes, because this is only an output for a website I'm sure, but maybe the creator of this game or someone reading this might take this advice and put it to use in a game they are working on.
All in all this is a great game, and I am hoping for a sequel.


People find this review helpful!

YooCooperYooCooper

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 7, 2010

great game,great bug :(

after i get the 6th gem on level 13 i lose the game if i love just 5 gems and the 6th is in the cave
besides that its a pretty cool game.many TD games are brought up lately and this one sure have something that the others are missing.



gm13578gm13578

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 7, 2010

Good TD

I managed to get to level 14 before it became just a little too much. The game is quite challenging, some levels more-so than others. I agree with most of the other users that the ninjas are a little unbalanced. Maps with ninja bosses are extremely difficult to get a perfect score on. I also think the fire towers are a little lacking. They don't seem nearly as potent as the other towers. The damage bonus from going down the fire tree helps (raising the damage on the other towers), but the towers themselves seem a bit lackluster after using the others. Out of the three trees I'd have to say that the Orc talent tree is probably the most powerful, though ice can do very well too.

Anyway, it's a great game. It kept me playing for a while, and it has some replay value which is nice.


People find this review helpful!

TheKekeMasterTheKekeMaster

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 7, 2010

Very good for a tower defense game

The biggest disappoint was that there were no ending. Hours of playing, just going to waste. Always have ending!
You also can't see, how to get a better medal score. Suppose, you need all the gems and they can't be touched? But nobody wants to play tower defense just for scores, they can't post. You need a background story.


People find this review helpful!

VuragVurag

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 7, 2010

Very good

Can you add an anti-ninjas tower?
>___>