Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 5, 2010 | 12:06 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 6, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


  • TheEnd
    TheEnd by preloadedlondon
    • Game
    • Rated T
    • 237,161 Views
  • 1066
    1066 by preloadedlondon
    • Game
    • Rated T
    • 917,323 Views
  • High Tea
    High Tea by preloadedlondon
    • Game
    • Rated T
    • 198,306 Views
  • Futurecade
    Futurecade by ScienceMuseum
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 25,693 Views
  • Axon
    Axon by WellcomeCollection
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 1,206,714 Views
  • Tax Time!
    Tax Time! by Falcon
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 394,070 Views

Author Comments

-------------------------
UPDATED v.1.4.3 (8th July 2010)
Copyright notice added

-------------------------
UPDATED v.1.4.1 (24th June 2010)
Instances of the game crashing in multi-player mode have been identified and fixed. Various other minor bugs identified and fixed.

-------------------------
UPDATED v.1.3.0 (25th May 2010)
The following changes have been made in response to player feedback:

The game has been re-optimised to reduce RAM requirements which should now prevent problems during mission load that some users on lower spec machines have been experiencing. Please note that the recommended level of RAM required for this game is 2GB.

Right click to remove auto-zoom. To completely prevent zooming you also need to turn auto-quality off

-------------------------
Trafalgar Origins is an educational online game set against a backdrop of British, French and Spanish tensions during the Napoleonic wars. In the game you take command of a Royal Navy ship and her crew, to go to battle in historical recreations of Napoleonic naval battles.

There are two modes of gameplay - Single Player and Multi-player.

There are 18 single player missions in total, split into 3 main groupings of Training, Arcade and Historic.

Training missions help you learn how to sail their ship as well as build up and manage your crew.

Arcade missions build on skills acquired during training, enabling you to take part in real nautical exercises, defeating foes, sinking ships and collecting loot.

Historic missions recreate actual skirmishes experienced by Nelson and the allied navy where you pit your skills against enemy ships.

The multi-player option allows you to play together in real time against up to four other users.

Have fun!

Recommended Spec:
Windows XP / Mac OX 10.4 or later
2.5Ghz Single Core CPU / 1.8Ghz Dual Core
2GB System RAM
10GB free hard drive space.

Reviews


A-New-DecadeA-New-Decade

Rated 0 / 5 stars May 9, 2010

f xc x

too hard, couldnt beat any missions



PsynopsisPsynopsis

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 9, 2010

Great Game

Easy to learn and play, but some of the missions are extremely difficult and I had to try them 5-6 times just to beat them. Other than that, I'd like to upgrade my guns, too, cause I noticed sometimes the enemy was dishing out more damage per shot than I was.

Nonetheless, great game, and I'd love to see more like this!



RoManLPRoManLP

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 9, 2010

There is a bug

Sometimes it just dont loads, and some other times it takes veeeery long time to load. Its not my computer or my network, cause sometimes it loads very fast.

Anyway good game, it would be cool if you could have more ships etc ^^ Anyways keep it up dude, and fix the bugs and i give it a 5 in the pico scale ;)



KaethorKaethor

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 9, 2010

waaaha

You know that last training mission when you're against like eight ships? yeah, it's impossible ;_;



HoganatorHoganator

Rated 2 / 5 stars May 9, 2010

slow and kind of cppied

it would be alright if it didnt take so damn long to load

and by the way this is pretty much a copy of black sails


People find this review helpful!