Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 2, 2010 | 3:01 PM EDT
  • Daily 4th Place May 3, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

This is the gameplay demo of Aidan's Wonder!

UPDATE Jan 04, 2011:
Work and other obligations have pushed back the release of Aidan's Wonder; it's been tough getting in time on it, but I'm going to push to get it finished as early as possible in 2011. I've added a couple new screenshots on aidanswonder.com.

Aidan's Wonder is a game that will put you in the role of a young child's imaginary friend. Together, you can go out in exploration of his backyard and the wild beyond in search of treasures, friendships and adventure.

This demo features only one room, Aidan's bedroom. He's been tasked by his mom with cleaning up his toys before he can go out. Of course, it isn't THAT easy..

Similar to a point-and-click game, but more than that - control Aidan with the WASD keys to navigate the landscape, and use the mouse as his imaginary friend to interact with both Aidan and the environment. Simply clicking objects doesn't always work; if you want to open a window, grab hold and slide it open. If you want to open a door, grab the handle and pull it open.. and so on.

Visit www.aidanswonder.com for updates as they come. Full game will be released sometime 2010.

And hey -
Email any comments / suggestions to aidanswonder@gmail.com if you could, I'm hoping to incorporate as much feedback and ideas into the final game as possible! Thanks-

Reviews


netrichienetrichie

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars May 8, 2010

a five because

your not making this game fast enough!!!!!! lol
this is a tease! i wanna play it!!!!


korded responds:

Haha yeah unfortunately it's going to take a while still


NaphanealNaphaneal

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 8, 2010

...

controls remind me of Black & White. though in the game everything was controlled by mouse only...
can't wait to see the final game.


People find this review helpful!
korded responds:

Thanks, my favorite part of black and white was tossing boulders at the villages


megaduck30megaduck30

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 8, 2010

Wonderful

I personally enjoy cleaning his room by throwing all his stuff out the window


People find this review helpful!
korded responds:

Haha thanks, and yeah why not


gyilkoszoknigyilkoszokni

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 8, 2010

i love it!

Its fantastic! its like the penumbra. fucking good! and some help -> drag the box -> put the toys to the box -> get the hat under the bed -> get up the floor...-> get the stick -> push the door -> put down the stick -> open the door...


People find this review helpful!
korded responds:

Thanks - this is now the official walkthrough haha


timosuarus007timosuarus007

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 7, 2010

Pretty good

(hint!: click under his bed to get his hat then put it on him)
farmer ____ (____=his name)


korded responds:

Haha the full version will definitely include a number of hats you can wear