Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 2, 2010 | 3:01 PM EDT
  • Daily 4th Place May 3, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

This is the gameplay demo of Aidan's Wonder!

UPDATE Jan 04, 2011:
Work and other obligations have pushed back the release of Aidan's Wonder; it's been tough getting in time on it, but I'm going to push to get it finished as early as possible in 2011. I've added a couple new screenshots on aidanswonder.com.

Aidan's Wonder is a game that will put you in the role of a young child's imaginary friend. Together, you can go out in exploration of his backyard and the wild beyond in search of treasures, friendships and adventure.

This demo features only one room, Aidan's bedroom. He's been tasked by his mom with cleaning up his toys before he can go out. Of course, it isn't THAT easy..

Similar to a point-and-click game, but more than that - control Aidan with the WASD keys to navigate the landscape, and use the mouse as his imaginary friend to interact with both Aidan and the environment. Simply clicking objects doesn't always work; if you want to open a window, grab hold and slide it open. If you want to open a door, grab the handle and pull it open.. and so on.

Visit www.aidanswonder.com for updates as they come. Full game will be released sometime 2010.

And hey -
Email any comments / suggestions to aidanswonder@gmail.com if you could, I'm hoping to incorporate as much feedback and ideas into the final game as possible! Thanks-

Reviews


sticksoldiersticksoldier

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 22, 2010

Welcome back :)

Glad to see you aren't dead. I basically liked all of the stuff you've made, even if some of it was kind of old and crappy. Anyways I'll be looking forward to the rest of this... and by the way, will you ever finish messy shit?



TneconniTneconni

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 11, 2010

Looking forward to it

Pretty fun, I love point n click, also adventures with simple stories. I've never heard of a game with a boy exploring with his imaginary friend (me I assume) so it's pretty original so far. I've felt the fun playing just the one room, so I know the rest will be nice. Sorry, I don't think I have any inputs for improvement since it seems pretty nice and complete.


People find this review helpful!

tony3000tony3000

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 11, 2010

game

if this is an demo when is the full game out?



RoastedPickleRoastedPickle

Rated 1 / 5 stars May 10, 2010

Very Buggy!

I tried to play this game twice. The first time, after I threw the pillow out of the window, the hand stopped grabbing things, but the kid could still move. The second time, when I pulled the pipe out and let go of the mouse button, it disappeared. Then the hand stopped grabbing things again.



shanchanshanchan

Rated 3 / 5 stars May 10, 2010

Completed.

Okay, I complete it. You have to pull out a loose floorboard and bash the door handle with the lead pipe... It's an okay game aside from the fact that the cursor is off from the hand and a larger demo would have been better. Aside from that it looks okay. Could be improved though.