Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 2, 2010 | 3:01 PM EDT
  • Daily 4th Place May 3, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

This is the gameplay demo of Aidan's Wonder!

UPDATE Jan 04, 2011:
Work and other obligations have pushed back the release of Aidan's Wonder; it's been tough getting in time on it, but I'm going to push to get it finished as early as possible in 2011. I've added a couple new screenshots on aidanswonder.com.

Aidan's Wonder is a game that will put you in the role of a young child's imaginary friend. Together, you can go out in exploration of his backyard and the wild beyond in search of treasures, friendships and adventure.

This demo features only one room, Aidan's bedroom. He's been tasked by his mom with cleaning up his toys before he can go out. Of course, it isn't THAT easy..

Similar to a point-and-click game, but more than that - control Aidan with the WASD keys to navigate the landscape, and use the mouse as his imaginary friend to interact with both Aidan and the environment. Simply clicking objects doesn't always work; if you want to open a window, grab hold and slide it open. If you want to open a door, grab the handle and pull it open.. and so on.

Visit www.aidanswonder.com for updates as they come. Full game will be released sometime 2010.

And hey -
Email any comments / suggestions to aidanswonder@gmail.com if you could, I'm hoping to incorporate as much feedback and ideas into the final game as possible! Thanks-

Reviews


pajfilmspajfilms

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 3, 2010

Great game!

I really like this game! I can't wait till the full version! Nice graphics, music & sound effects. I didn't know point-and-click games could be so fun!


korded responds:

Thanks, glad you liked it!


crashadamscrashadams

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 3, 2010

glitch

I love the art and music and controls so far. I've ran into a glitch "i think" where if you stand aiden next to the door while hes holding the pillow and grab it then drop it back on him it dissapears. also you stop being able to knock on the door after a bit.

good start though!


korded responds:

Thanks! I'll look into those bugs


fartsaregdfartsaregd

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 3, 2010

it was goood

I bet teh game itself will be a wonder, the demo is a small wonder in itself, hope it does well =]


korded responds:

Thank you!


yzaneyzane

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 3, 2010

its so awesome...

... i just had to write a review on it.

the game itself is quite interesting especially the controls. its a simple concept yet quite fun. the music fits in and even gives some depth to the story. cool demo. the mouse doesn't overlap with the hand though and is visually confusing. another bug is when you replay it, you can just open the door without beating the knob anymore.

cool game. i cant wait until the finished product gets out.



Dracco0085Dracco0085

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 2, 2010

Not bad

Granted it's a demo but you said it's a beta, so no big.

Love the art and music, can't wait till it comes out for real

bug though, I noticed that my mouse and the hand didn't overlap, it was just to the left of the hand making doing anything on the left of the screen a bit difficult.


korded responds:

Thanks! Placement of the hand isn't a bug though, it was intentional - I'll likely tweak it though based on comments so far.