Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 2, 2010 | 3:01 PM EDT
  • Daily 4th Place May 3, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

This is the gameplay demo of Aidan's Wonder!

UPDATE Jan 04, 2011:
Work and other obligations have pushed back the release of Aidan's Wonder; it's been tough getting in time on it, but I'm going to push to get it finished as early as possible in 2011. I've added a couple new screenshots on aidanswonder.com.

Aidan's Wonder is a game that will put you in the role of a young child's imaginary friend. Together, you can go out in exploration of his backyard and the wild beyond in search of treasures, friendships and adventure.

This demo features only one room, Aidan's bedroom. He's been tasked by his mom with cleaning up his toys before he can go out. Of course, it isn't THAT easy..

Similar to a point-and-click game, but more than that - control Aidan with the WASD keys to navigate the landscape, and use the mouse as his imaginary friend to interact with both Aidan and the environment. Simply clicking objects doesn't always work; if you want to open a window, grab hold and slide it open. If you want to open a door, grab the handle and pull it open.. and so on.

Visit www.aidanswonder.com for updates as they come. Full game will be released sometime 2010.

And hey -
Email any comments / suggestions to [email protected] if you could, I'm hoping to incorporate as much feedback and ideas into the final game as possible! Thanks-

Reviews


YuriYuri

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 5, 2010

brilliant!!!

Loved this idea want to see more, i also loved the guitar as well it fitted it the genre of it as well really good. Overall i loved it. I really loved the Storyline with the imaginary friend, i got stuck for a bit after throwing the pillow out of the window but figured it out in the end. The only thing i found weird was the mouse control just leave the hand their and get rid of the curser. Can''t wait for the full version to come out though :D


korded responds:

Thanks for the comments! I'll be tweaking the hand/cursor system.


ThimnsThimns

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 5, 2010

it's alright

a good game but hard to realy judge it since it has no storyline to judge.
I did find it odd though that his immiginary friend was a disembodied hard.


korded responds:

Thanks, there won't be much of a backstory other than it being about a child and his imaginary friend; you'll get into adventures, and the story will develop as you play. I wanted to give the player a first person perspective of the world, so the hand felt suitable. I can't say whether or not you'll get to see yourself - Aidan's imaginary friend - in the full version.


TialsTials

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 5, 2010

Threw his pillow out of the window xD

Nice game, only(also mentioned by others xD) the mouse control is a bit confusing, but i got the hang of it, still it needs improvement.
Would love to see the real game, and i liked it how his "Imaginary friend" is you. =D
And his friend just threw his pillow out of the window xD.


korded responds:

Haha thanks, good to see you've found one of the demo's little bonuses.


wazwuwazwu

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 5, 2010

nice %u30C4

the drawings are great and the music is really relaxing. %u30C4
when do you release the full game???


korded responds:

Thanks - not sure exactly when the game will be released, still lots to do, but will be a little later into the year.


kareia79kareia79

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 5, 2010

wow

aw man..i wanted more :) can't wait for the full version :).. really great idea..the music fits with the game..5/5!!!


korded responds:

Thanks, I appreciate it!