Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 1, 2010 | 3:27 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place May 2, 2010
  • Weekly 4th Place May 5, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Hello NewGrounders! This is my second animation I post here after a lot of failed attempts but I'm glad because this is for Pico Day (best day eva).

I made this animation in around 20 days of hard work and coffee. I learned quite a lot of animating technique as well as drawing skills. The decided to use this style because, according to Adam Phillips, it was gonna do animating easier and you know what...it did (thanks Adam!).

Well, enjoy the animation and buckle up cuz it's quite lengthy. ^_^

oh, and Happy Birthday Tom!

-------------------------
-------------------------
------------------
UPDATE#1: Wow, Pico PNWS! won 2 awards: 2nd Daily and 4th Weekly plus it's now in the Top 5 Flashes of All Time. I bet it'll get lower by time but right now i'm really happy. Thnaks alot for all the great reviews and appreciations.

UPDATE #2: I just update the flash, I polished some stuff i didn't liked plus added some sound effects. I hope everyone liked the updates i made. Enjoy.

LAST UPDATE: Pico PWNS! just won 3rd place in the Pico Day Contest. Thanks to Tom, NG staff and especially to YOU.

YOU PWN!!! Great job!
-------------------------
-------------------------
------------------

Reviews


pie4ever0pie4ever0

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 1, 2010

..........

I've got several things to say about this, but I don't know how to put them down in an order that makes sense, so I'll number them.
1: Good use of Tom Fulp. I seriously didn't see that coming.
2: Who would let Nene be a cook? It's too close to sharp objects, when ya think about it.
3: Does Pico EVER run out of bullets for his guns?
4: At one point when they were fighting the robot, the music sounded a lot like the "His World" song from Sonic the Hedgehog.
5: Was that grenade loaded with cheese? o_o'
All in all, it's a great flash. I give it 10/10, 5/5, and a favorite.


Pegosho responds:

1. Tom Fulp pwns too
2. Nene + cook = dangerously sexy!
3. Pico doesn't fire alot during the animation.
4. The song was a remix of that exact song, but i think it sounded cooler IMO.
5. Cheddar Cheese. ;)

Thanks for the 5/5, 10/10. :)


shadowhisworldshadowhisworld

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 1, 2010

he does pwn

i noticed that the music you used sounded like "His world (instrumental)"
The flash was great and the plot was good. Tom flup was awesome


People find this review helpful!
Pegosho responds:

The song i used was a remix of His world made by NemesisTheory, you should check her out. :)


Pk4liv3Pk4liv3

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 5, 2010

Awesome..

I remember when I first play'd pico's school...Watching this made me feel happy :))



Zombie-PimpZombie-Pimp

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 1, 2010

You should make tshirts

I'd buy a tshirt with Pico's face as seen on the avatar, with PICO PWNS written in giant block letters underneath.

This was a well-made piece and had me really cheering for the crew near the end. My favourite part was when Tom Fulp held onto the robot's arm long enough for Pico to grenade him. Great job!


Pegosho responds:

Holy! Zombie-Pimp! Thanks for your comment man. You animation "House of 1000 Cats" was a huge inspiration in this animation. I also wanted to use that last song from the credits of you animation in my credits but i thought people might think i'm a copy-cat. :P

I'm glad you liked it Zombie! :)


WolfSageWolfSage

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 2, 2010

Awesome.

This had One Awesome Ass Fight.