Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 1, 2010 | 3:27 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place May 2, 2010
  • Weekly 4th Place May 5, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Hello NewGrounders! This is my second animation I post here after a lot of failed attempts but I'm glad because this is for Pico Day (best day eva).

I made this animation in around 20 days of hard work and coffee. I learned quite a lot of animating technique as well as drawing skills. The decided to use this style because, according to Adam Phillips, it was gonna do animating easier and you know what...it did (thanks Adam!).

Well, enjoy the animation and buckle up cuz it's quite lengthy. ^_^

oh, and Happy Birthday Tom!

-------------------------
-------------------------
------------------
UPDATE#1: Wow, Pico PNWS! won 2 awards: 2nd Daily and 4th Weekly plus it's now in the Top 5 Flashes of All Time. I bet it'll get lower by time but right now i'm really happy. Thnaks alot for all the great reviews and appreciations.

UPDATE #2: I just update the flash, I polished some stuff i didn't liked plus added some sound effects. I hope everyone liked the updates i made. Enjoy.

LAST UPDATE: Pico PWNS! just won 3rd place in the Pico Day Contest. Thanks to Tom, NG staff and especially to YOU.

YOU PWN!!! Great job!
-------------------------
-------------------------
------------------

Reviews


Neo-13Neo-13

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 2, 2010

Great

The animation was very fluid, and the art was really good. The way you 'directed' it was very interesting as well. I liked the use of the slow motion shots too.

One thing I would question is your mathematical ability:
5 / 10 = 2 ? Honestly? Lol.



nicotinanicotina

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 2, 2010

epic in every way

dude!! everything in this animation was great, the song fits the animation perfectly.
EPIC is the only way to describe this.



pirate9899pirate9899

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 7, 2010

picos cool but

tom flup is my hero good flash tho



hardscorerhardscorer

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 2, 2010

ZOMG!

and tom fulp saves the day! woo!



vince-visvince-vis

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 13, 2010

OMG awesome

this video is AWESOME i must say pico day 2010 is the best... but... that brown haired boy on the last... IS THAT TOM FULP???!!!


Pegosho responds:

Yep, he is teh Tom Fulp. :D