Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 1, 2010 | 3:27 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place May 2, 2010
  • Weekly 4th Place May 5, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Hello NewGrounders! This is my second animation I post here after a lot of failed attempts but I'm glad because this is for Pico Day (best day eva).

I made this animation in around 20 days of hard work and coffee. I learned quite a lot of animating technique as well as drawing skills. The decided to use this style because, according to Adam Phillips, it was gonna do animating easier and you know what...it did (thanks Adam!).

Well, enjoy the animation and buckle up cuz it's quite lengthy. ^_^

oh, and Happy Birthday Tom!

-------------------------
-------------------------
------------------
UPDATE#1: Wow, Pico PNWS! won 2 awards: 2nd Daily and 4th Weekly plus it's now in the Top 5 Flashes of All Time. I bet it'll get lower by time but right now i'm really happy. Thnaks alot for all the great reviews and appreciations.

UPDATE #2: I just update the flash, I polished some stuff i didn't liked plus added some sound effects. I hope everyone liked the updates i made. Enjoy.

LAST UPDATE: Pico PWNS! just won 3rd place in the Pico Day Contest. Thanks to Tom, NG staff and especially to YOU.

YOU PWN!!! Great job!
-------------------------
-------------------------
------------------

Reviews


HinaFledgeHinaFledge

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 6, 2010

Freakin' sweet. :3

Very nice. You've got great animation skills and storytelling ability. The choice of music worked really well.

My only critique is some of your pacing.... There are parts in the animation that last a little longer than they need to, like the amount of time spent on the gun in the locker. It's honestly just small, and I do mean small, amounts of time that need to be cut in order for the urgency of the situation to take effect in the subconscious mind of the viewer. Since the music tempo is rather fast paced, the bits of extra time are accentuated as well.

But seriously, great job - 10/10 5/5 I'll look forward to seeing more of your work in the future! :D



TURDOTURDO

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 1, 2010

Wow

You have a crazily awesome style of animation.
But I feel it would've looked better had it been sped up about 20%. Just looks a little slow is all, but overall very cool.



MaverlynMaverlyn

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 10, 2010

oh you silly kids

so thats what kids do at school nowdays?
good think i packed a nuke sandwish.


People find this review helpful!

mutatedmutantmutatedmutant

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 1, 2010

His World?

Why'd you pick His World from Sonic? I'm not saying that it's not fitting... it's just... His World? Nevermind, nevermind. What matters is that this was a great flash and you deserve these 10 stars and also this Fav!


Pegosho responds:

Yep, it's a remix of that song. It's called My Destination from NemesisTheory, check her out, she is amazing.


ThundaboomThundaboom

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 1, 2010

Haha nice.

That robot thing that pico fights looks like the robot from "The incredibles" lol


Pegosho responds:

lol Indeed, at first I was skeptical on using that round-shaped design cuz of that same reason...it looked alot like the robot from The Incredibles. But i used it anyway, i think it looked pretty rad..clicheish but rad. :)