Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 1, 2010 | 3:27 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place May 2, 2010
  • Weekly 4th Place May 5, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Hello NewGrounders! This is my second animation I post here after a lot of failed attempts but I'm glad because this is for Pico Day (best day eva).

I made this animation in around 20 days of hard work and coffee. I learned quite a lot of animating technique as well as drawing skills. The decided to use this style because, according to Adam Phillips, it was gonna do animating easier and you know what...it did (thanks Adam!).

Well, enjoy the animation and buckle up cuz it's quite lengthy. ^_^

oh, and Happy Birthday Tom!

-------------------------
-------------------------
------------------
UPDATE#1: Wow, Pico PNWS! won 2 awards: 2nd Daily and 4th Weekly plus it's now in the Top 5 Flashes of All Time. I bet it'll get lower by time but right now i'm really happy. Thnaks alot for all the great reviews and appreciations.

UPDATE #2: I just update the flash, I polished some stuff i didn't liked plus added some sound effects. I hope everyone liked the updates i made. Enjoy.

LAST UPDATE: Pico PWNS! just won 3rd place in the Pico Day Contest. Thanks to Tom, NG staff and especially to YOU.

YOU PWN!!! Great job!
-------------------------
-------------------------
------------------

Reviews


RedHarvestRedHarvest

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 1, 2010

wow!

i'd have to say this is my favorite pico day submission for this year! u did an awesome job of incorporating all the NG elements into it ( tankmen/madness in the clouds, angry faic grenade ect..)

tom fulp was so cute! haha


Pegosho responds:

Thanks RedHarvest! Your animation was also my favorite, really cool style (similar to mine) and the ending was epic, i really didn't expected that twist. Your story was by far the best one of Pico Day. :)


DragoonEliteDragoonElite

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 1, 2010

nice art style

but be epic if pico piloted p bot but either way nicely done


Pegosho responds:

Damn, that was a pretty neat idea. Too bad i didn't thought about it during the process, that would had owned.


kingoftimekingoftime

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 1, 2010

awesomesauce

best pico video ive seen this year :D


Pegosho responds:

woohoo! Thanks kingo!


Zombie-PimpZombie-Pimp

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 1, 2010

You should make tshirts

I'd buy a tshirt with Pico's face as seen on the avatar, with PICO PWNS written in giant block letters underneath.

This was a well-made piece and had me really cheering for the crew near the end. My favourite part was when Tom Fulp held onto the robot's arm long enough for Pico to grenade him. Great job!


Pegosho responds:

Holy! Zombie-Pimp! Thanks for your comment man. You animation "House of 1000 Cats" was a huge inspiration in this animation. I also wanted to use that last song from the credits of you animation in my credits but i thought people might think i'm a copy-cat. :P

I'm glad you liked it Zombie! :)


VolrathEvincarVolrathEvincar

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 1, 2010

Yesh he does

Pico totally PWNed


People find this review helpful!