Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 1, 2010 | 2:49 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 2, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place May 5, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Sarge says 'Fuck this' and decides to take care of Genesis and her guards all by herself.

Once more, I apologize for how junky the last 2 minutes of this toon look...my laptop died and I lost 6 weeks of production time..so I had to cut corners and recycle animation to finish this toon. The ending here is abrupt and I apologize, once again I lost 6 weeks of time so this is what I have.

Credits appear in part 2. I've been up for 30+ hours straight finishing this bitch. So I'll add the proper music credits at a later date.

I hope you enjoyed my final Tankmen toon. sorry for the length.

UPDATE:

Wow, glad people have really enjoyed this toon. Thanks for the compliments and the daily no.1, it really means a lot to me.. Yes this is my last Tankmen toon...but......

The whole point of this episode is to separate my characters from the tankmen.

I'm giving them a spin off series called 'Deserters'. When I upload the completed version of this episode in a month or so I'll have some new voice acting and re animate the last 2 minutes of the toon) it'll help separate them more from their current tankmen status.

'Deserters' is going to be about Sarge, Visor, and Goggles going after Genesis and trying to stop her 'god quest'.

I haven't gotten beyond basic ideas for Deserters yet but it is something that will happen around summer time. So far I'm looking at a little 6 episode story arc at about 3 or so minutes per episode.

New character designs, an expanded world, and they aren't tankmen anymore.

Thats all I'm saying for now.

Reviews


RUBBER1RUBBER1

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 7, 2012

my my she was like the female version of wesker



Bloob12Bloob12

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 4, 2012

I LOVE this song Best Song ever skillet FTW



maxluke15maxluke15

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 19, 2012

Is this the same sarge from tankbusters? Do NOT FUCK WITH ICUS



JNSQJNSQ

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 12, 2012

I found myself saying:
"Oh, thats gotta hurt!"-timesplitters: future perfect announcer
"She's on fire!"-NBA Jam announcer


People find this review helpful!

KirbySnakeKirbySnake

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 12, 2012

The best tribute to Tankmen. The music fit pefectly and the animation wasd VERY smooth, and thwe characters and their voices rocked. Hope to see the sequel!


People find this review helpful!