Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 1, 2010 | 2:49 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 2, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place May 5, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Sarge says 'Fuck this' and decides to take care of Genesis and her guards all by herself.

Once more, I apologize for how junky the last 2 minutes of this toon look...my laptop died and I lost 6 weeks of production time..so I had to cut corners and recycle animation to finish this toon. The ending here is abrupt and I apologize, once again I lost 6 weeks of time so this is what I have.

Credits appear in part 2. I've been up for 30+ hours straight finishing this bitch. So I'll add the proper music credits at a later date.

I hope you enjoyed my final Tankmen toon. sorry for the length.

UPDATE:

Wow, glad people have really enjoyed this toon. Thanks for the compliments and the daily no.1, it really means a lot to me.. Yes this is my last Tankmen toon...but......

The whole point of this episode is to separate my characters from the tankmen.

I'm giving them a spin off series called 'Deserters'. When I upload the completed version of this episode in a month or so I'll have some new voice acting and re animate the last 2 minutes of the toon) it'll help separate them more from their current tankmen status.

'Deserters' is going to be about Sarge, Visor, and Goggles going after Genesis and trying to stop her 'god quest'.

I haven't gotten beyond basic ideas for Deserters yet but it is something that will happen around summer time. So far I'm looking at a little 6 episode story arc at about 3 or so minutes per episode.

New character designs, an expanded world, and they aren't tankmen anymore.

Thats all I'm saying for now.

Reviews


CarleanaCarleana

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 15, 2012

That was perfect the music fit right in with the movie and hope theres more soon if there is more coming!



warriarwarriar

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 10, 2012

woot she is a beast



pyrincepyrince

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 25, 2012

Allot shorter :( i thinkg? or just THAT AWESOME! idk :<



headshotsonicheadshotsonic

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 19, 2012

I liked it but i'm confused, why were the soldiers fighting sarge when genisis was going to blow them up? but seriosly that was awsome! It's acualy the first time i've ever heard monster in my life.
you should make deserters soon also tankmen:dual was the first tankmen vid i watched so I hade no idea wich was visor,wich was goggles, who canadian comander was, or if this was the same
plot as tankman so you should've numbered your tankmen vids i look foward to deserters


People find this review helpful!

Geosoul17Geosoul17

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 15, 2012

It is the best video I've seen and the music was amazing.