Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 1, 2010 | 2:49 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 2, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place May 5, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Sarge says 'Fuck this' and decides to take care of Genesis and her guards all by herself.

Once more, I apologize for how junky the last 2 minutes of this toon look...my laptop died and I lost 6 weeks of production time..so I had to cut corners and recycle animation to finish this toon. The ending here is abrupt and I apologize, once again I lost 6 weeks of time so this is what I have.

Credits appear in part 2. I've been up for 30+ hours straight finishing this bitch. So I'll add the proper music credits at a later date.

I hope you enjoyed my final Tankmen toon. sorry for the length.

UPDATE:

Wow, glad people have really enjoyed this toon. Thanks for the compliments and the daily no.1, it really means a lot to me.. Yes this is my last Tankmen toon...but......

The whole point of this episode is to separate my characters from the tankmen.

I'm giving them a spin off series called 'Deserters'. When I upload the completed version of this episode in a month or so I'll have some new voice acting and re animate the last 2 minutes of the toon) it'll help separate them more from their current tankmen status.

'Deserters' is going to be about Sarge, Visor, and Goggles going after Genesis and trying to stop her 'god quest'.

I haven't gotten beyond basic ideas for Deserters yet but it is something that will happen around summer time. So far I'm looking at a little 6 episode story arc at about 3 or so minutes per episode.

New character designs, an expanded world, and they aren't tankmen anymore.

Thats all I'm saying for now.

Reviews


3-legged-gerbil3-legged-gerbil

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 1, 2010

The End?

This is really epic man. But if this was you last tankmen vid, WHY THE HELL DID YOU END IT WITH A CLIFF HANGER!?



xxxKenseIxxxxxxKenseIxxx

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 1, 2010

Holy Crap..

That's some sick PMC power-up with over 9999990000000000000000000 effects...btw female voice acting is kinda weak imho. GOod serius though.



SweenDogDudeSweenDogDude

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 1, 2010

Both were freakin awesome

Love where you've gone with these, and if you're really making more... I can only imagine I'll love where they go.



SilentCobraSilentCobra

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 1, 2010

\m/ ROCK ON! \m/

Nice idea using Skillet's "Monster" for the bulk of the second half. It was truly fitting. I really do hope you continue with this.

"We're going to go after her." That's a big hook for a continuation in my opinion, but if you aren't going to continue, I won't hold it against you. Great submission all around.



imm0rtalryuuimm0rtalryuu

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 1, 2010

that was AUSOME!!!

special delivery! sign here, bitch!

Freakin hysterical man! you definitly need to make another one.


People find this review helpful!