Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 30, 2010 | 5:15 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 5, 2010
  • Daily Feature May 1, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Pico day submission for 2010! Three weeks of very intense work. This is somewhat of a sequel to Jeinu's 2008 flash, Operation:Warehouse. Kinda.

Sound effects were not completed on time and therefore we will not be editing them in. But we do see that alot of the feedback we're getting say that the soundless version is better anyway so...!

Beginning and Aftermath music composed by Shadowfox2, with action packed music stuff by TheLastOpus! All specially made for this flash. Check out their music!

Special thanks to Aura Core members and Shadowfox, who was able to compose on such short notice.

Reviews


nina1nina1

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 7, 2010

Get em Nene

That was awesome especially the newspaper at the end....its hard being a hero...


People find this review helpful!

KatanakajiKatanakaji

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 7, 2010

Captures the Spirit of Pico Day!

As a whole, i try not to judge a movie solely on its visual appeal; that being said, I LOVE and i mean LOVE your animation style. The way that nene walks and moves is almost musical, also on the topic, the music is well placed and flows with animation.

In whole, the movie is well played and it flows like the curves of a Nissan Skyline- only to hide the Aggressive power that is really to be seen when put into motion.
And it definitely captures the spirit of the Pico Day tradition, with a new hip Twist.

only major thing for me, I thought the demon could have been a little more Intimitdating. it was kinda underwhelming, and It seemed rather bland and lifeless due to the color scheme.

Other than that, great job! and i look forward to all of your flashes.


People find this review helpful!

DoomsdaveDoomsdave

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 7, 2010

NENE GOT SKILLZ!

Woooooohoo. Finally Nene gets some decent action. Maybe a Nene day is in order too. Lol, only kidding. Really smooth clean animation. No jerky frames ive seen. And the music fits the scenes so well, its like they were tailor made. Wish my tailor was this good. HAHA! Nice work.



m4dN3s5m4dN3s5

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 7, 2010

AMAZING

I love this animation,its kinda funny and cool in the same time
P.S.
Pico is so lucky to have a girl like that to protect him :)



G-niuzG-niuz

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 7, 2010

nice

it's kinda cool to see a movie where pico gets his ass kicked and his friend(s) have to save him. Nice graphics and i really laughed my ass of at the end.