Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 30, 2010 | 5:15 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 5, 2010
  • Daily Feature May 1, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Pico day submission for 2010! Three weeks of very intense work. This is somewhat of a sequel to Jeinu's 2008 flash, Operation:Warehouse. Kinda.

Sound effects were not completed on time and therefore we will not be editing them in. But we do see that alot of the feedback we're getting say that the soundless version is better anyway so...!

Beginning and Aftermath music composed by Shadowfox2, with action packed music stuff by TheLastOpus! All specially made for this flash. Check out their music!

Special thanks to Aura Core members and Shadowfox, who was able to compose on such short notice.

Reviews


kingboomberkingboomber

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 5, 2010

awesome

awesome...just...awesome...



chainburst8004chainburst8004

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 5, 2010

I agree with goldstinger

I could make a song with the fun ass musical menu lol!! But seriously interesting take with the vid. Definitely one of my favs for 2010


People find this review helpful!

LuisLuis

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 5, 2010

Pretty entertaining

Pretty interesting take on the Pico and friends franchise, i liked that you concentrated on Nene, maybe im biased because she was always my favorite character. At any rate, i liked that you stuck with the knife obsession of hers, even though she wasnt drawn in the style we've all gotten accustomed to, it did 'feel' like her.

My gripes:

- I think it really needs sound effects. I know you are probably adding them soon but first impressions count, i think it would have made the battles and environment so much more engaging. I was fine with having to read the dialogue rather than having it spoken.

- The slow mo camera effect feels overused. It seemed to find its way into almost every fight scene and after every attack from the giant demon. Felt like overkill and kind of detracted from the excitement and adrenaline you want to build with heavy fight scenes. I think in the future, I'd save that technique until its really worthwhile and use it sparingly. Sometimes a good fight scene is already good as is and doesnt need 'dressing up' through fancy camera work.

good work!


People find this review helpful!

buddhaman-007buddhaman-007

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 5, 2010

awesome

The police said it looked like they all slipped or something. XD AHAHAHAHAHA


People find this review helpful!

basilgrowsbasilgrows

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 5, 2010

That was the best pico short i ever sees

I nice work man