Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 28, 2010 | 10:25 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick May 5, 2010
  • Daily Feature April 30, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place May 5, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Shawnee Jenkins' parents eat people and live in the cellar, but that's okay. They're still Mom and Dad.

Keep up with the latest Skary news, videos and artwork at http://skary.net
Twitter @katytowell
or Facebook at facebook.com/childrinrska ry

Reviews


ilovemuseilovemuse

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 21, 2010

wonderful, amazing, beautiful, spectacular!!!!!!!!

I loved this!!!! my mom always sang that song to me in another language and the ending was divinely beautiful!!! everyone should see this, its just soooooo amazing!!!



MajinNoAkaiMajinNoAkai

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 30, 2010

...

Impressive



RyonaRaineRyonaRaine

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 30, 2010

Beautiful in a twisted way!

I love it! The story was so captivating, and you told it so well! Dark and elegant, this film is a work of art.
Thank you for sharing this with us, Katy. :)



kittybat556kittybat556

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 7, 2014

This is, and always will be, my favorite of all the Childrin R Skary series. And it holds a place in my heart as one of my top Newgrounds animations. I'll admit, it isn't much to look at visually, but it has such a story and art style to it that you don't really care. Everything in this animation is 100%, perfectly Grade-A storytelling.

I always think of animations like this one when I'm feeling down, because I honestly have a crappy life myself. I know I'm not exactly an adult, but life hasn't been kind to me so far. But I'm not gonna waste your time with my story, that's what communication via PM is for. Anyhow, when I think of Shawnee, I think of how things get better at some point. They always do, even if it's a bit questionable. The point is, Shawnee reminds me of myself and while things aren't good now, I just have to remember that I do have something good coming my way every so-often. Someday, things won't be so bad anymore.



FRINDLEFRINDLE

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 2, 2010

Great!

I must say, you have really improved over the years that I've followed your work! Your artistic style has gotten much better, and your animations much more fluid and smooth. I really enjoyed the story on this one, and the voice acting as well! I hope to see you do more like this, it really suits you.