Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 28, 2010 | 10:25 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick May 5, 2010
  • Daily Feature April 30, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place May 5, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Shawnee Jenkins' parents eat people and live in the cellar, but that's okay. They're still Mom and Dad.

Keep up with the latest Skary news, videos and artwork at http://skary.net
Twitter @katytowell
or Facebook at facebook.com/childrinrska ry

Reviews


YaoiMeowmasterYaoiMeowmaster

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 8, 2010

Priceless

I couldnt help but check this out after seeing the intriguing face as the preview. The soft spoken narrator is a beautiful compliment to the sad story. Oxymoronic pairings often contribute to very good movies or games.

It allowed me to feel sympathy for Shawnee and I felt happy when I saw her into a vampire. Very delightfull i couldnt tear my eyes away.


People find this review helpful!

DoobanzaDoobanza

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 8, 2010

Excellent!

Goes in my top 5 all time favorite flash submissions! Such a great story, even though it could use a little sprucing up (more details on how the family was like that and such) I still loved it to death.

Great work!



bangbangbangbangbangbang

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 8, 2010

that was beautiful

i love your work, it's so amazing!



starman15starman15

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 8, 2010

Brilliant!

loved it all the way, and "Tragedies" the ending was a part of the story, you kinda expected her to turn into something like her parents, the story wouldnt have been complete without it.
Thanks for a wonderful story!



draco5050draco5050

Rated 3 / 5 stars May 8, 2010

good but

slightly depressing