Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 28, 2010 | 10:25 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick May 5, 2010
  • Daily Feature April 30, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place May 5, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Shawnee Jenkins' parents eat people and live in the cellar, but that's okay. They're still Mom and Dad.

Keep up with the latest Skary news, videos and artwork at http://skary.net
Twitter @katytowell
or Facebook at facebook.com/childrinrska ry

Reviews


me06me06

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 29, 2010

further proof

that flashy animation tricks arnt needed to make an amazing flash animation :) nor do you need to use comedy :) you have made a master peice of an animation here, pat your self on the back


People find this review helpful!

MofogaMofoga

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 29, 2010

amazing

it was an amazing animation and story
its really sad when you imagine to be in her situation
i was sad for the girl
but the end made me smile a bit


People find this review helpful!

ErichoEricho

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 29, 2010

Very cool indeed

I really liked the creepy atmosphere that was used in this and I think it is among your best work. I was thinking she was going to turn into a vampire at the end, but then the narrator said that was the last thing she ever knew. Then the screen went blank and you simply said, "Good night". Then, she really did turn into a vampire! Anyway, this was brilliant in not just its twists and turns but also in its delivery. We are never told exactly how things happened the way they did, they are just presented in a good manner.



DillonBrannickDillonBrannick

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 29, 2010

Loved it!

I loved your animation style. The story was pretty cool and the animation suite that. I also enjoyed you backgrounds and art all-in-all a great piece to be proud of. Good job



scarsonbroadwayfanscarsonbroadwayfan

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 29, 2010

wow

it started off a bit childish, but every minute made this story more and more convincing, and involving for the reader/listener.

i really became attached to the little girl's story, and i think that shows how much of a success this was.

you've really pushed the boundaries of a what a flash project can become!


People find this review helpful!