Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 27, 2010 | 7:17 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 28, 2010
  • Daily Feature April 28, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is an old version of the game. You can play the new version at http://www.explodingrabbi t.com/games/super-mario-b ros-crossover

Reviews


supperman2supperman2

Rated 3 / 5 stars May 1, 2010

Nice idea.

Giving a little review on how each character plays, but before that I'd like to say it's probably an idea thought of time and time again, and you pulled it off unexpectedly well. I kind of like how the music changes for every character too, and how they all play exactly like their NES counterparts.

MARIO: Seems a little more slippery than usual, but otherwise alright.
LINK: It would've made more sense to use the AoL Link because, well, that one was made to be a sidescroller and still has the upward/downward thrust.
BILL R.: This one is fucking awesome. No complaints here, other than the fact that he goes way too slow.
SIMON: Ugh. Castlevania was great at the time, but one of the things that made the control so endurable was that you had a life bar. Here though, you die in one hit, and the jump is worthless because you can't control where you land and have to be moving in order to jump right. No fun, other than novelty.
MEGA MAN: The mushroom giving you the helmet was a nice idea, but there were a few things wrong with this...first of all, the overworld theme is the MM3 title screen which really doesn't make sense, it should be Cut Man's stage or something. Also, the sprite for standing still is wrong, and the special attack is unusable which sucks because it could have been used for an robot master weapon. I never got a fire flower with Mega, which might have used one there, but still.
SAMUS: Almost unplayable. The only way to hurt Goombas is to drop bombs, which takes too long. Also you only get the long beam with the mushroom, so that's a severe starting handicap as well.

All of these characters can jump on enemies I think, so that's okay too, but if you're going to do that, why not just pick Mario?

Overall, it was a nice attempt, but it's like you converted SMB to Flash, then added a save system and a bunch of novelty characters to be milked with it.



masudakeitomasudakeito

Rated 3 / 5 stars November 28, 2010

super mario???

I think so very nice game!
We can use the MARIO, LINK,BILL R.,SIMON,SAMUSU,and MEGA MAN.
What are you play the character???



poop64poop64

Rated 3 / 5 stars May 6, 2010

meh

it's just a mod, it's not that original.



Overload-EDOverload-ED

Rated 3 / 5 stars May 31, 2010

Fun game

It was a fun game, it seemed too easy however when you can pick characters that can mini flame power from the start and can shotgun fire when at full power...



RaafaCRaafaC

Rated 3 / 5 stars September 3, 2010

Really fun

creative