Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 27, 2010 | 7:17 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 28, 2010
  • Daily Feature April 28, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is an old version of the game. You can play the new version at http://www.explodingrabbi t.com/games/super-mario-b ros-crossover

Reviews


dwd10dwd10

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 8, 2013

Decent, but this seems rather bland and boring after a while.



phantomegphantomeg

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 3, 2010

It was alright I guess.

Could've used more characters like sonic or something lol....



highwatermarkhighwatermark

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 28, 2010

Great idea, questionable execution

As a hardcore gamer, there are a few issues that become problematic, especially near the end. After 8-1, it gets damn near impossible to beat any of the levels, and after 2 hours I still haven't beat 8-4.

The swimming part... you can't swim, and I'm pretty sure you HAVE to get hit by the fire stick in the middle.

Mario also can't dash over the single gaps, and the bloopers can hit you if you're on the bottom.

A lot of issues to this game (which make it damn near unbeatable). And to top it off... it keeps on freezing at important parts for a second or two, and I end up dying!

Just to note, my favorite character here is Simon Belmont, mostly for the axe and the double jump. Plus I'm a fan of pre-1997 castlevania games (specifically 4, but I'm not complaining about that).

How do you beat this game?


People find this review helpful!
explodingRabbit responds:

I have played the game like crazy and have no problem beating it. I enjoy the challenge at the end. Let me address each of your issues.

You can swim if you're Mario. Otherwise, just be careful. Samus is good because she can turn into a ball to help her avoid the firebars.

I have special code in the game that allows Mario to dash over small gaps. It's not perfect, but it should work most of the time. Perhaps over time I can improve my code.

Bloopers won't hit Mario if he's on the bottom, but they will hit other characters. I did this to make it more challenging and fun, but to still keep it the same for Mario to keep hardcore people like yourself happy.

I'm sorry that the game freezes at important parts. I hope to optimize my code in the future, but for now, it is what it is.

I'm releasing an update very soon which gives you more time on levels 8-1 and 8-3 if you're not Mario. Thanks for the comments!


RcolemanRcoleman

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 2, 2011

Not the newest version

When seeing Mario Crossover, I was hoping this was the newest version. :(
If you haven't played the newest version when you love this i highly suggest you do



ckca1234ckca1234

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 25, 2010

pretty hard

its pretty hard ireached level 4 (warp zone)