Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 27, 2010 | 7:17 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 28, 2010
  • Daily Feature April 28, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is an old version of the game. You can play the new version at http://www.explodingrabbi t.com/games/super-mario-b ros-crossover

Reviews


MrPetteriMrPetteri

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 30, 2010

good but the controls suck

When you played the NES back in the day you used youir LEFt hand for dpad and RIGHT for the buttons now its reversed! you could have used w,a,s,d also the Z key is A wich makes it feel like every character jumps from the B button!



SamsterboySamsterboy

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 28, 2010

Hard Work Pays Off!

First off I'd like to say, this game is done very well, but not entirely too well. It isn't Perfect, but it's certainly something that should be played by anyone, especially old school gamers such as myself. I just beat the game with each character, and let me say that it wasn't easy with most characters. Simon was the hardest to beat the game with, next to Link being the 2nd hardest, but it's all beatable in the end.

Graphics - 10/10 - The graphics are 8-bit standard graphics. It works with the game, and the abilities are certainly working like their suppose to. The star animation is definitely something I liked; flashy colors and what not. When getting damaged when you have a power up that animation works well.

Sound - 10/10 - Also 8-bit standard. Really awesome job. The music kicks in with every character, and changes into something different when entering different area's. It's definitely a nostalgic feeling.

Animation - 9/10 - The animations for each character are standard to their games, but some things kinda lack the ability to do certain things. I wasn't to disappointed with not being able to do some maneuvers, since this game is created with Flash, and it's your first game, but it's very well done, but I've noticed a few glitches when entering pipes, but that's not really your fault, it's more or less the characters sprite being to big to enter the pipe, and makes it seem a little overlapping.

Gameplay - 8/10 - This game is a lot of fun, and it's more or less challenging with certain characters. The game is beatable with each character, but it's gets challenging, and might just make the player give up, but hopefully they should not be discouraged. It's a very fun game. Simon's double jump might get you killed however, so players beware you're gonna have to watch out for that, but that's apart of the challenge.

Overall - 8.5/10 - It's your first game, and it's definitely an accomplishment on your part. It's created with determination, and I like that in games, not half assed like certain games. Keep up the good work, and I'm looking forward to more games from you.

~SaMsTeR


People find this review helpful!

PendragonoPendragono

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 28, 2010

Nintendo&Co

Nice idea to play with link, samus, mario and other star of Nintendo



bofoktbofokt

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 26, 2010

Classic

Perhaps the best game of the past few decades, Immortalised in Flash. Nostalgia levels rising.


People find this review helpful!

SoriexSoriex

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 16, 2010

It's rasuable but...

You could put Sonic there even if it is not in any of the NES games. He's a cool guy and a good option for a crossover in my opinion. A crossover with Mario, SONIC and Megaman would be awesome!