Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 27, 2010 | 7:17 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 28, 2010
  • Daily Feature April 28, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is an old version of the game. You can play the new version at http://www.explodingrabbi t.com/games/super-mario-b ros-crossover

Reviews


HeavyTankHeavyTank

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 27, 2010

Amazing work

I can't believe that a single person managed to make this happen.
I can see why this is a massive project, and the effort required is massive too.
The idea behind it all (put some characters from great games into one of the most classic games of all time) is awesome, and the whole thing is awesomely executed...the tips are really helpful and are integrated perfectly into the game.
The characters move and are controlled well, there seems to be nothing wrong with your game...and by the way, you should ask a mod or an admin about your problem.
I don't know what else to say, apart from "good job".


People find this review helpful!
explodingRabbit responds:

Yeah, this took forever to make. When I say it took me over a year, I'm not joking. And on some days, I worked more than full time. But I learned a lot, and it seems like everyone is enjoying it so far. It was definitely worth all the hard work.


froctixfroctix

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 27, 2010

fuckin' A

Front page material for sure.

I even love how Mega Man teleports out of the character selection screen when you choose him. I haven't gotten to try out the other characters yet, but you bet your ass I will soon.


explodingRabbit responds:

I wanted to make all of the characters have a unique animation when you choose them. I spent the most time on Simon's animation.


jumpyzebrajumpyzebra

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 27, 2010

Great Game

Love the game, i like how you integrated the different games's ways to play and things in it.



rizzodararizzodara

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 27, 2010

AMAZING

There have been many cross over characters into games, but nothing like this. Excellent idea going old school and adding many different characters. AWSOME!!!!



shayne8016shayne8016

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 27, 2010

Check it

Well the idea is amazing but sadly my game wouldn't go passed character select


People find this review helpful!
explodingRabbit responds:

Really? Can you try again? I want to make sure I catch all the bugs.