Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 27, 2010 | 7:17 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 28, 2010
  • Daily Feature April 28, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


  • REDDER
    REDDER by dessgeega
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 529,574 Views
  • Looming
    Looming by GregoryWeir
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 490,114 Views
  • Cat Astro Phi
    Cat Astro Phi by PhotonStorm
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 437,262 Views
  • Exit Path
    Exit Path by jmtb02
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 951,726 Views
  • Enough Plumbers
    Enough Plumbers by Radix
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 923,961 Views
  • Coma
    Coma by wittyhobos
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 2,384,996 Views

Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is an old version of the game. You can play the new version at http://www.explodingrabbi t.com/games/super-mario-b ros-crossover

Reviews


WarZakWarZak

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 28, 2010

Wow!

This game is beyond excellent! Upon first seeing this game, I wasn't sure what exactly the "Crossover" meant (I was kind of thinking it might have been a Mario/Sonic combo since they are popular). I was very pleasantly surprised when I saw all of the old-school characters included in this game! I love that you have their actual music and moves right (especially their moves when selected on the character select screen), and the character upgrades are very nice.

This game definitely deserves to be a monthly contest winner, and possibly even a 2010 NG Tank Award winner, but there are a few things that could be tweaked a little to make it to that level:

1) I love that Samus is included in this game, but I must say that she seems the weakest of the characters and the hardest to control (i.e. no way to duck in order to shoot goombas).

2) Some of the character jumps were hard to control, but I'm sure you made it that way to replicate the original games they are from. I'm just thinking this might off-put some younger people who's first gaming system was an Xbox (but screw them, old school games rock!)

Those are really the only two "downsides" I found to this game (and they're barely downsides). I think that if you were to add more characters, which you should if making a second game, you should add Captain Falcon and one of the contestants from Super Smash TV (man, I loved that game).

Awesome game man! Thank you for taking a year to make this a truly exceptional game and not just some hastily thrown together collection of characters.

20/10
10/5


People find this review helpful!
explodingRabbit responds:

Samus is much more useful when you get the wave beam, because then you can shoot goombas. Otherwise you just have to use her bombs.

Yes, a lot of people are complaining about the jumping, but I'm not going to change it. I made this to respect the original games and to expose gamers to those games that have never played them. Thanks for the feedback. :)


Klobb17Klobb17

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 28, 2010

Incredible

Simply amazing. It's hard to believe that this is your first game. The fact that each character feels balanced and has their own unique abilities and power-ups is inputted to a great extent (Bill+Spread Shot=WIN! <3!) It's a shame to play this game and not use every character, although it's nice to go back to Mario.
I can see why you recommend playing this w/ a gamepad, the keyboard can be Hell on your fingers.
And if there is one thing that amazes me, is that, even though I only have a very shitty laptop to play on, SMBC runs as fast as a crack head being chased by the cops (in other words, real fucking fast).
5/5, 10/10, and favorited. Good job.


People find this review helpful!
explodingRabbit responds:

I'm glad it runs as fast as a crack head being chase by the cops. I was worried about that well developing the game because I just had no idea what to expect. Thank you so much my friend.


LedeshLedesh

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 28, 2010

Fun stuff

This is a good game though some of the guys are difficult to use in some levels.

I did find a broken spot in it. After dieing on 8-1 I having to continue the level from the beginning as Link the level started with no ground and fell to my death instantly.


explodingRabbit responds:

Wow that's strange. Thanks for telling me. I'll look into it.


GoRiLLaz790GoRiLLaz790

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 28, 2010

cool

but why can't i hit gombas with simon


explodingRabbit responds:

You can crouch if you press down. He can reach them while standing if you have the flame whip.


WoodyTromboneWoodyTrombone

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 28, 2010

In B4 BEST OF ALL TIME

This is totally awesome. Thank you for bringing this into my life.