Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 27, 2010 | 7:17 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 28, 2010
  • Daily Feature April 28, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is an old version of the game. You can play the new version at http://www.explodingrabbi t.com/games/super-mario-b ros-crossover

Reviews


cyberninja771cyberninja771

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 27, 2010

The Master Rater

I can't believe this. I literally can't believe this. I mean, when I was on the front page and I saw the title for your game and the blue bordering saying it was great and all, I was thinking, "what, really? what's so special, it's a mario game, it's been done to death." YOU HAVE CHANGED MY MIND! You sir have made a fantastic game. One that gives a feeling of nostalgia for the oldtime players, and for new gamers, or ones that were born just after those days, a whole new challenge. I tried as all the players, and all of them can take some time to master. I think I"m good as Mega Man though, he seems the most versatile in my opinion. But that might just be my opinion. Anyways man, if this is your first game, I think this is something worthy of praise. It's brilliant. I didn'tsee lag, and the controls are awesome and simple. You did it man. Good introduction, showing all the characters walk on, and the music. Oh the memories. And a report a bug button. Come on, who doesn't like that. Man, I think this might be one of the longest review I've written. Probably because this deserves it. If you continue to make games like this, you could be a great game designer. Because like other people are saying, I am literally having a harder time believing this is a crossover. GOOD LUCK TO YOU SIR, AND I SAY KEEP GOING! It's what you seem to be good at.


People find this review helpful!
explodingRabbit responds:

Actually, my expertise is filmmaking. But I think I'll make more games now because I really enjoyed this experience, and I'm glad others like my game.


FatKidWitAJetPakFatKidWitAJetPak

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars April 27, 2010

Here we go again

Look, i respect you all the way for coding so nicely and smoothly. 100% props for doing that. However, I dislike the fact that you basically ripped off every single element of level design from the classic mario bros, and made it look like your apecial by adding in more playable characters? The purpose of the original mario bros is it simplicity! It was one of the first games like that and was taken as a something HUGE. You cant just make it have more playable characters and expect mountains of gold to come your way. The characters other than mario go at a certain rate to where they do not move smoothly throughout the levels.. because mario was meant for them.

Also, isnt this illegal? its basically an emulator for Super Mario Bros but with other copyrighted characterd inside.

Im giving you a 5 for all the awesome coding, but the rest was just rubbish in my opinion.


explodingRabbit responds:

The main reason I made this game is because I wanted to play it, and I decided to share it so that other people could play it too. It's all just for fun, my friend. I'm not expecting any mountains of gold or trying to steal anything.


JosephAS1JosephAS1

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 27, 2010

EPIC

NOSTALGIA.. AWWWW


People find this review helpful!

DucecrewDucecrew

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 27, 2010

AHHHH Mazing

What an awesome game and done so well too. Fantastic job.


People find this review helpful!

FechdogFechdog

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 27, 2010

Amazing

This is one of the best games I've seen in awhile. Are you going to make other crossovers? I would think it would be easier since this one is made. Keep up the good work!


People find this review helpful!
explodingRabbit responds:

I was thinking about expanding upon this one. I have many ideas.