Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 27, 2010 | 7:17 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 28, 2010
  • Daily Feature April 28, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is an old version of the game. You can play the new version at http://www.explodingrabbi t.com/games/super-mario-b ros-crossover

Reviews


KidCrisisKidCrisis

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 28, 2010

WUT THA FUG!!!

BEST GAME EVAR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


People find this review helpful!

SchrystSchryst

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 28, 2010

Well then...

The last time I made a review was May 2005. Do the math....
Im sure I am not the only one who grew up on the classic NES. But this.....got my attention.
Good job.

I was delighted because: Alot....I was pleased that you used Super Mario as the initial platform for the fact that game pretty much the first among the others. The overall movement and actions of ALL the characters was flawless. It was also a joy to see them "power up" like mario did. The music and effects for the particular game it represented was also very astounding and I thought played in well with the "start" and "die" sequence for that particular game. Not to mention the music..... Cool. How each character corresponded with the Mario platform was simply fantastic. Every character had its moment and the ability to choose was even more amazing let alone that particular character kept its power up even as a stand by per level.

Why I was dissapointed: Not much. At all. The only thing that i noticed was that some characters excelled better than the others. Those that can shoot right off the bat (mega man, bill) seemed to have an edge but seemed to level out with numerous shots to "a goomba." Samus couldnt crouch shoot like shes supposed to, Link was just too awkward, and Simon was well.....I just didnt use him much at all. (Its a jumping thing i guess, call my fussy.) Mario on the other hand did exactly what he was supposed to do.

Summary: The simple awesomeness overwhelms any criticism I may have. I am sure you tried to balance out the characters but its obvious some had the upper hand. But then again it may depend on the players preference. I spent time on each so I could give each one its fair debut. And again it goes on preference. I sat for a few years not bothering to review stuff. I pretty much kept quiet enjoying this great community but you had to come along and ruin my streak. Sigh. Damn you. Good work.


People find this review helpful!
explodingRabbit responds:

Thanks for giving me your first review since May 2005. I appreciate the feedback. Yes, the shooters do have an advantage, but like you said, I tried to balance it out by making their bullets weak. Samus is not supposed to crouch shoot though. She could crouch in Super Metroid, not in the original. I wonder if I should tweak Link a bit. I like him a lot, but other people seem to have a problem with his movement. Thanks again!


HozzeyHozzey

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 28, 2010

OMG

This is the best game i have ever played!!


People find this review helpful!

gmfreakgmfreak

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 28, 2010

Fantastic!

This is amazing! I love every game, and it's amazing how you recreated SMB. The music, how it matches the player, is also just amazing. Thank you for making this. It's so fun.


People find this review helpful!

SicnigaSicniga

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 28, 2010

Holy F

Dude... Whatever has gone through your mind to recreate this mario game only to add the other characters is plain awesomeness. This is something you don't see everyday. I hope you do more cause I'm deffinitely adding this to my favorites!

10/10
5/5


People find this review helpful!