Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 27, 2010 | 7:17 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 28, 2010
  • Daily Feature April 28, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is an old version of the game. You can play the new version at http://www.explodingrabbi t.com/games/super-mario-b ros-crossover

Reviews


mistyrandommistyrandom

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 28, 2010

epic

epic classicness at its best



JammerJawJammerJaw

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 28, 2010

I love it!

What I like about it most, and I don't know if this was intentional or not, but each character has a specific advantage in different stages.

For example, I find Bill, Mario, and Link to be the most useful underwater, Simon to be the best underground, Bill whenever there're enemies all around, and Mega Man at... well, everything else. :D

The use of music was creative as well. I love Mega Man's "run out of time" theme, and Link and Samus's castle themes were very nostalgic, but fit very well.

Out of all the characters, the ones I ended up using the most were Mega Man and Link(I just love how you can thrust up and downward in the air, and his boomerang has saved my ass on numerous occasions, not to mention the epic sword beam xD).

All in all, you managed to recreate an old masterpiece while adding a few new features and still retain that "Super Mario Bros." feel. I tip my hat to you, sir.


People find this review helpful!

joshtankjoshtank

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 28, 2010

100000000000000000000000/10

brilliant game in fact brilliant is insulting in fact it is so awesomely brilliantly epic there is not a word in the English language to describe it you have made my day in fact you have probably made my decade!!!!!!!1



metasjmetasj

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 28, 2010

extra ordinary.

Music, character selection, and general character action is amazing.

There's a bit of lag at times, speed is inconsistent. All characters but mario should move a tiny bit faster. Samus should move a bit faster still.

Some minor suggestions:
Bill and Mega Man should do a bit more damage against normal creatures.
Link's boomerang should go through creatures, no?



FrenchipsFrenchips

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 28, 2010

This is CRAZY!!!!

Why can't I give it 15 stars!!! How did you manage to do all this?!?! It's crazy! There is no word in the English language to express how awesome this game is! It's fluid, the game seems to have all the stages (i may be wrong), the controls are smooth, you can't go wrong with the original songs too! Wow... just WOW!!! You sir made my day :D... in fact you made my year


People find this review helpful!