Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 27, 2010 | 7:17 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 28, 2010
  • Daily Feature April 28, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is an old version of the game. You can play the new version at http://www.explodingrabbi t.com/games/super-mario-b ros-crossover

Reviews


KoreanrapperboiKoreanrapperboi

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 28, 2010

One of coolest games to ever grace NG

This is epic on so many levels-we're talking classics mashed with a classic. And what do we have? Bacon. Delicious bacon. Mounds of it. Okay, quite honestly-this game is really fun. I mean the original mario was revolutionary. Usually I wouldn't touch that kind of area in case I can't live up to it, but...boy, you my friend, have taken something great and made it GREATER! Definitely going into my favorites list and good job, yo. GOOD JOB!


People find this review helpful!

ThePinkMamaLuigiThePinkMamaLuigi

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 28, 2010

Best 8-bit game (Not including SMB3)

This is the best 8-bit game ever, It is such an original game, Who would of thought to bring Mario, Mega Man, Zelda, Contra, Castlevania and Metroid together? I recommend this to any Nintendo fan, good job


People find this review helpful!

LareLare

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 28, 2010

Jizzed myself. Twice.

I think you might have created the greatest flash game mankind has yet set it's eyes on.
It's incredibly responsive and 100% loyal to the original gameplay of each character. Creating a working Super Mario-clone is already a really hard thing to do and you managed to add other characters to the game and even make them play nicely... That's just incredible!

I can't really think of anything bad to say about this flash. Everything, from music to graphics is completely loyal to the original version. I don't think you could have done anything better.
It's a real pain in the ass to try and play this with a keyboard, but with a gamepad it would probably be like playing real Super Mario Bros.

Awesome tribute to the old NES classics! 5/5 and 10/10.



AventinusAventinus

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 28, 2010

What an incredible game

This is simply brilliant.
Bringing in so many characters and each with their unique and correct characteristics..it's like every boy who grew up in the 80's dream.

Some of the control take getting use to like. Like Simon's double jumping and that fact that Samus can't duck and shoot...but I think everything worked out really well. And it was great how characters with projectile didn't automatically trump Mario...everything was fairly well balanced.

I did notice one bug though. Lost all my live on World 1-2, then continued and went back to World 1-1. I was Link I went down the pipe right before the 1-Up on 1-1, to the hidden coin place. Only instead of the coin place I got the fierce screen of World 2-1. There was no exit and I had to wait for time to run out to die.
Nothing big, just pointing that out.

But other wise..genius concept. Great sound with their matching themes. Good art and excellent gameplay. I see this becoming a site favorite.


People find this review helpful!

All4OneAndOne4NoneAll4OneAndOne4None

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 28, 2010

a-m-a-z-i-n-g!

only the idea of making a game like this is worth it's weight in gold man,and i tell you,it's pretty damn heavy!!you tranffered all the original characters and all the original graphic style perfectly!the flaws of each character is what makes this game so original and brings all the memories back!!!the over a year effort was worth it all the way man!!hey!!!my frontpaging sense is tingling!!!