Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 27, 2010 | 7:17 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 28, 2010
  • Daily Feature April 28, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is an old version of the game. You can play the new version at http://www.explodingrabbi t.com/games/super-mario-b ros-crossover

Reviews


SersoteSersote

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 28, 2010

Excellent!

I love how this feels and plays. The controls and gameplay was dead on for each respective character. I have seen some complaints about Simon. I disagree. The Simon in this game moves and operates almost exactly like Simon from the original Castlevania. (I like that he has a double jump now, since his jumping power has always sucked) As to taking several hits to kill monsters... Ummm, you can still jump on them to kill them just like Mario, no matter who you are playing as.

The comment about Samus having green hair: That was the Justin Bailey code where you start in Norfair without the suit. (Love the wave beam in this by the way)

I love that the graphics are exactly as they were in 1985. I would not change much about this game. Kudos.



adi-09adi-09

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 28, 2010

Sweet job!

Wow this is just perfect!I absolutely love crossovers and this made me love them even more!
I love how each character has it's own sound effects and music,a really great variety and cool sound effects.The gameplay is sweet and the controls work well,but the jumping kinda sucks especially on Simon.
But other than that,this game rocks!



jonomaphonejonomaphone

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 28, 2010

Epic.

Epic. Well designed, great crossover.



CubePandaCubePanda

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 28, 2010

I fucking love you

You put all other programmers to shame, this is like The messiah of Flash games.



theodorechpmunkclocktheodorechpmunkclock

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 28, 2010

Brilliant

This game is absoulutely brilliant.