Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 27, 2010 | 7:17 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 28, 2010
  • Daily Feature April 28, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is an old version of the game. You can play the new version at http://www.explodingrabbi t.com/games/super-mario-b ros-crossover

Reviews


jwloperjwloper

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 28, 2010

It's about time this came out

I've been waiting for a game like this for awhile. Ever since the Kung Fu remix, there has only been a handful of artists that can actually use game sprites correctly. I'm glad to see you took the time to make the game look as authentic as a crossover game could look.



FrozenFenrirFrozenFenrir

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 28, 2010

geesh

definately the best retro flash game ever in history =O
it just feels like you are playing all your fav characters from the past, all in the super mario land stages combined =O
only thing is the ballancing...ranged characters like megaman and bill are a bit superior due to their ranged attacks and the ability to shoot through pipes n stuff.
but nvm its awesome =D

oh and to guys like tachu94:
link could jump with his feather(yeah okay it was in the later parts...)
why megaman isnt using his helmet? did you even played the game for more than 3 secs? megaman+mushroom-*swooosh* megaman with helmet
why you die with one hit? EVER PLAYED MARIO? god damn kid it seems you dont know anything about games. all i can say is get the fucking mushrooms or get fucking outta here.



KairaegaKairaega

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 28, 2010

Simply Amazing Effort!

I created a joy2key profile to play this with a gamepad and it felt just like I was playing a top quality Rom Hack, without the emulator. Great job, and I'll be showing this to all my friends!

Also, a guy mentioned in an earlier review that mushrooms should have turned link to his bigger self, but I disagree. You set it up so that he changed into the colors of his different armor rings, which makes much more sense if you've played the original zelda.

I loved how the background music changes to each character's different 8 bit stage music. What a classy touch. This wins the internet, hands down.



HijackThisHijackThis

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 28, 2010

Incredible!

Welcome to Newgrounds, explodingRabbit. This game is simply awesome. I'm surprised this hasn't been done before. You deserve 5/5 for this. For a first submission, this is very awesome. Keep it up!


People find this review helpful!

speeddemon212speeddemon212

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 28, 2010

For your first game

It was awesome this was a clever idea man. But it brought back all my old frustrations god it is so fucking hard. I think I only used Mario once in my game.