Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 27, 2010 | 7:17 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 28, 2010
  • Daily Feature April 28, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is an old version of the game. You can play the new version at http://www.explodingrabbi t.com/games/super-mario-b ros-crossover

Reviews


KazalKazal

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 28, 2010

Superb!

This game is really wonderful! The cast of characters and their special abilities is cool and it really feels like the original, only upgraded. You really did a great job!



YOURALLNERDSYOURALLNERDS

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 28, 2010

SAMUS

Samus is the best choice when she has her wave beam



NickReaperNickReaper

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 28, 2010

is this not a real nintendo game?

when i'm playing this it feels like i'm actually playing super mario bros NES but with other characters, it's an exact replica, that's compatible with an NES controller. that in itself deserves ten stars but being able to reek havoc in the mushroom kingdom with simon's whip in all it's 8-bit glory is a nostalgic delight that i can't describe with words. though i wish it were downloadable so i could play it in full screen....and i wish that there was a program that could let me put flash games a blank NES controller, but that's beside the point of this review. well worth the price of a brand new nintendo game back in the day.



ErichoEricho

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 28, 2010

Awesome game!

I can not give you any less than a 10/10 simply because everything about this is done so perfectly! I thought that maybe it would end after the first world, but it just goes on and on like the regular game! I am a bit worried if gaming companies might take offense to such a direct reference. Anyway, the characters in this were very well designed, but I really could not help but think it was similar to "Mushroom Kingdom Fusion" by JudgeSpear. He made a game just like this only with better graphics. Now, I know you probably have not even heard of MKF, so it is not your fault it is similar to it.

Still, some of the characters are hard to control at times, but it does vary with every level you are in. I think my favorite would probably be Samus, simply because of her bomb move. It would have been nice if the bigger characters could smash the blocks like bigger Mario could. The music and moves are all authentic to their respective characters. You obviously put a ton of work into this and it shows every bit of it!



MetalmittensMetalmittens

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 28, 2010

Oh dear god yes!

This is probably one of the best flash games I have played in a LONG time. PLEASE make a sequel. Pretty please?