Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 27, 2010 | 7:17 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 28, 2010
  • Daily Feature April 28, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


  • Tremerz
    Tremerz by TomFulp
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 898,460 Views
  • Poltergifts
    Poltergifts by Evil-Dog
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 414,825 Views
  • EON
    EON by fucrate
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 477,434 Views
  • Looming
    Looming by GregoryWeir
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 489,950 Views
  • Depict1
    Depict1 by mirosurabu
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 1,083,626 Views
  • REDDER
    REDDER by dessgeega
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 529,486 Views

Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is an old version of the game. You can play the new version at http://www.explodingrabbi t.com/games/super-mario-b ros-crossover

Reviews


ramboman852ramboman852

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 28, 2010

Simple beauty!

I've played a lot of remakes but none as good as this one! Thank you so m uch for this game it's awesome!



tobias098tobias098

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 28, 2010

I...

I was hoping for a rom for this so I could play this on my nintendo emulator.



Brownprider5Brownprider5

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 28, 2010

"The Best Mario remake and make more!"

Great character selection but also good job making control like the actual games the characters are from. GOOD JOB!!! You should make more but of different games when you have freetime . Mainly because I pretty sure u got other things to do.Thanks ffor posting it here instead of making people pay for it or something. Great Job on the Great game, again.



MrIdiotMrIdiot

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 28, 2010

Amazing!!!!

Wow this game is friggin awesome. Always wanted to see what it would be like to see other characters would do in Mario's world.



MaaliMaali

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 28, 2010

Such a simple concept, yet so much fun.

Everything is very well done, and such a trip down memory lane. This is the kind of thing artists set out to create, something that everyone will play and spreads across the internet like wildfire, and you seem to have done it in one shot.

As for the people making money off it by hosting it illegally, well.. if money can be made, someone will step up to the plate. That's the bottom line. It's a shame, you don't need that kind of bullshit.

I really loved how the music changes up depending on who you play, too. Hearing the 8-bit Zelda again, ahhh.

A few minor things - in the original game, you couldn't backtrack, and I see that you've added it in here. Nice I guess, but takes away from the old school feel a little bit. That was part of the whole challenge, at least to my memory. :)

Secondly, I felt like you kinda stiffed Mario a little bit by making everyone else able to stomp the bad guys as well as him. He's kinda definitively inferior that way. Obviously, you don't play this game to play Mario, you play it to play one of the other characters, but that kinda bugged me a little bit.

I look forward to more stuff from you.