Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 27, 2010 | 7:17 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 28, 2010
  • Daily Feature April 28, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is an old version of the game. You can play the new version at http://www.explodingrabbi t.com/games/super-mario-b ros-crossover

Reviews


theunholyurinetheunholyurine

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 28, 2010

dude you fucking rock!!!!!!!!!!XD

dude you brought back so many memories when u made this game i grew up playing the original nes since i was about 3 wich is 17 years ago man i do love what u have done and i would never thought someone would take all those badass games and take the characters and put them all in one game man i cant w8 for the sequels and other games u are gonna make man thanks for keepin the original game alive man



OrmhaOrmha

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 28, 2010

DUDE

FUCKING EPIC WIN GAME


People find this review helpful!

rezinationrezination

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 28, 2010

Very nice

This is a pretty solid game, dude! Nice job! My one complaint is that I would have rather seen the sprites from The Adventure of Link instead of the original Legend of Zelda. It doesn't translate as well.

I'm curious, did you rip the Mario level data from the ROM, or did you build it all from scratch?


People find this review helpful!

devonmartinodevonmartino

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 28, 2010

Glitch

After a game over, if you start as Mario, you respawn over nothingness. As a result, I start with 2 lives every time. Good game, though.
8/10. 4/5.


People find this review helpful!
explodingRabbit responds:

I thought I fixed this bug, but I guess I missed it. Sorry. Hope you can still enjoy it.


DarkxStalkerVIIDarkxStalkerVII

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 28, 2010

Pure genius and nostalgic bliss!

This game is pure genius!

Set in the Mushroom Kingdom of Super Mario Bros., this title features six selectable characters.

The roster:
-Mario (Super Mario Bros.)
-Link (The Legend of Zelda)
-Samus (Super Metroid)
-Mega Man (Mega Man)
-Simon Belmont (Castlevania)
-Bill R. (Contra)

Each character plays as they did in their respective titles. The Mushroom Kingdom's stages feature the same objects from the original Mario Bros. titles (including power ups). Mushroom power-ups will alter the appearance and color scheme of the character. They may attain additional power-ups upon obtaining a mushroom.

Depending upon the selected character, various themes from their respective title will be played throughout the stages (including an intro at the beginning of each stage).

This title is an unexpected, nostalgic dream come true. The idea is genius.

This is a great game for those who wish to go on a nostalgic experience, enjoy Super Mario Bros or any of the titles the other five characters are featured in, or a good action/platform title.

This game is pure genius and nostalgic bliss!


People find this review helpful!