Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 27, 2010 | 7:17 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 28, 2010
  • Daily Feature April 28, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is an old version of the game. You can play the new version at http://www.explodingrabbi t.com/games/super-mario-b ros-crossover

Reviews


VarienVarien

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 23, 2014

A simple but genius idea.

Playing Super Mario Bros. with other Nintendo characters is a dream probably most gamers had at some point. Just being able to shoot those hammer throwing Koopas with the maschine gun from Contra would have spared me many raging moments.

Everything about this game was copied from old NES games, I can not give you any credit for the Sound, the Gameplay or the Level Design.
You've created the menus and I thing some needed animations yourself and they all seem to fit.

I can however compliment you on two points:
Of course the idea as well as the work to programm this game and the transfer itself.
The characters still feel familiar to the original games. Great job!

Overall I can not say a lot more about This game.
I would like to recommend anyone who enjoys it to visit the author's website to play a newer version with more characters, skins, levels and different graphic styles.
I hope you will continue to update the game, I still enjoy playing it as a time filler pretty much!
I rated this 5/5 and 9/10, mostly because it is an older version and lacks original ideas that you programmed into the last version.



mattboy115mattboy115

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 20, 2014

This is the greatest idea ever! I'm glad it got updated.



Midorima21Midorima21

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 14, 2014

love this game :D



ToxicNinja44ToxicNinja44

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 10, 2014

thanks explodingrabbit you really made a fun game ! :) hope you make a second game of this.



robert1028robert1028

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 9, 2014

glad to see the old warp zone in act 2 is still there :)
if you don't know about it, just before you get to the end there is an elevator going up.
Use it to high as you can, and then jump to the far ledge.
run along the roof and BAM!
you can get to world 4 in 2 minutes flat