Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 27, 2010 | 7:17 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 28, 2010
  • Daily Feature April 28, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is an old version of the game. You can play the new version at http://www.explodingrabbi t.com/games/super-mario-b ros-crossover

Reviews


starrman990starrman990

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 29, 2010

THIS GAME IS EPIC!!!

Dude this game rules, but you know what would be cool if you could do the same thing for super mario bros. 3. just a thought if you want to do a sequel.


People find this review helpful!

drunken-step-daddrunken-step-dad

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 29, 2010

Wow...just....fuck, lemmie change my pants first..

This may be the best fucking game i've ever played. Its such a classic remix of Nintendo. You need to make more. Do a SEGA remix, i wanna see sum alterd beast and strider plowing threw sonic 2 with tails as your sidekick. Id love 2 see u do the same 4 the original contra but i dont think the characters would work as well but there are plenty of mario sequels to add to. It would be great if u did a really big super mario world one barrowing the iconic video game heros of that time. Just amazing, i cant say more, the words are just not there but you NEED to make more!!!1!



benard1127benard1127

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 29, 2010

I'm a fanboy and I love it

THe music, the gameplay and characters are just as awesome on this game as they are on the nes. the control fun and simple. just as they were ment to be.

but I dont get why the power-ups only upgrade your character to their fire flower form if you collected the shroom first. if you dont pick up the shroom the fire flower has the effect of the shroom?????


People find this review helpful!

ZombifiedMindZombifiedMind

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 29, 2010

Outstanding

In all my years of playing games this has to be one of the best fan made games yet to date. Now I know you have heard this a million times already but just the sheer fact that you took this long to make a game such as this means so much to old good games out there.

I also want to note that I am sure if you did something awesome with this, you could even do something awesome with other game cross overs, like Castlevania. I would love to see a Castlevania cross over. Then again I always wanted to play a coop type Castlevania game period, and still have yet to find one :(.

This game is just so awesome I really don't know what to say about it. Just the music for each character is great, each animation for each character is great, all the way down to how the enemies sound when you attack them. This game is just so priceless really, and it is sad to hear that people are trying to turn a profit on something like this, although I am not surprised in the slightest.

I am going to show all of my friends this game, and I know for a fact they will be playing it for a long time. I don't want to do a disservice to newgrounds at all, but this has to be one of my most favorite games on here, and I have played a lot of games on here. Just the replay value alone is immense.

Now for the game itself, I love how each time you die you can choose a new character, I love how each character is like a unique experience while playing it. All the characters are pretty balanced in my humble opinion and I enjoy playing as all of them. I love how you kept Simon's Jump to the annoying uncontrollable way it always was, and that is hard to find in the easy games that are out now a days.

I am really really looking forward to any new projects you have cooking up, because if it is anything like this, I am sure I will be playing it more than my Xbox 360 or any other system I have now. I don't even want to review this game right now because I want to be playing it!

Other classics would love to be remade and updated and given like experience systems or upgrade shops or something awesome that you can really sink your teeth into, but still be hard and enjoyable to play. And cool power ups that you can really make your characters unique, and not "Oh well everyone is going to get this." Keep things interesting and really make them changing throughout. Maybe even add stuff in the later levels so it doesn't get boring after doing the same thing over and over, not that most of these older games would need it, just to have another experience than the one you had when you were younger.

Then again I love them, ahh just everything about this game oozes with awesome, and just speaks out to fans everywhere. Great cast of characters to play as, it would be awesome to play as the Blaster Master tank in this game or something, although I could see that as being very hard to do, but hey ya never know. Maybe even an expansion for this game or something.

Well keep up the very good, and very hard work you are putting into this game and any other future projects you have planned. I am looking forward to them and I know for a fact a lot of other people are too.

Simply Spectacular,

ZombifiedMind


People find this review helpful!

SwingSwingSwingSwing

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 29, 2010

Good Programming

Hi,
I am the programmer of Tuper Tario Tros. and I really want to congratz you for your amazing work on the gameplay and graphics reconstitution of Super Mario Bros, especially if you learn programming at the same time as you developed the game.

The only "cons" I have to say about the game is the name : I would have named it "Super Mario Brossover"... but I am not really the men in term of naming things :)

Good job ! I hope Nintendo will do some crossover like these (in a plateformer). It's like a Super Smash Bros Platerformer :)

Awesome.

Guillaume


People find this review helpful!