Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 27, 2010 | 7:17 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 28, 2010
  • Daily Feature April 28, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is an old version of the game. You can play the new version at http://www.explodingrabbi t.com/games/super-mario-b ros-crossover

Reviews


ManyaManya

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 2, 2010

Mario's controls aren't very good.

Play the NES version of Mario Bros once more, and get the feel for Mario's jump and movement. There's a bit more of a gradual, easier feel in the air for him. In this game, it's just annoying.

Megaman's the only guy I can properly control, and with that, high marks for sticking megaman into a Mario game. All in all, this is a very well put-together game, with nary a glitch save for one moment where jumping on a winged koopa, for some reason, killed me.

But yeah, if you can, score yourself a couple of these games and go over the feel of the character's controls a little bit more. That's all the advice I can give.


People find this review helpful!

luca521luca521

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 2, 2010

A new take on an old game

A brand new way to look at a gaming classic. It is a refreshing change from all the other classic remakes but i think that he could have put more charaters in still 9/10 Great work



SCWoodsonSCWoodson

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 2, 2010

Genius

This flash is absolutely genius. amaaazing idea, and as far as i can see, perfectly executed. the addition of the specific players' musics is what brings it up to a perfect 10 for me.



NekoLynxNekoLynx

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 2, 2010

Truly Epic

This is truly amazing, putting all the different playstyles of classic NES platformers into one game.
The game truly mirrors its originals with the exception of mario, who behaves differently(feels like he walks slower and takes to long to accelerate) compared his NES and Emulator counterpart.



SandwichHaxSandwichHax

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 2, 2010

Amazing But,

Amazing Game, Great concept, Well executed blablabla.
I Love this gameeee, Except the only flaw preventing me from giving it a perfect score is that i experience alot of lag when there is an enemy.
Other than that. Brilliant