Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 27, 2010 | 7:17 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 28, 2010
  • Daily Feature April 28, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is an old version of the game. You can play the new version at http://www.explodingrabbi t.com/games/super-mario-b ros-crossover

Reviews


NekoLynxNekoLynx

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 2, 2010

Truly Epic

This is truly amazing, putting all the different playstyles of classic NES platformers into one game.
The game truly mirrors its originals with the exception of mario, who behaves differently(feels like he walks slower and takes to long to accelerate) compared his NES and Emulator counterpart.



SandwichHaxSandwichHax

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 2, 2010

Amazing But,

Amazing Game, Great concept, Well executed blablabla.
I Love this gameeee, Except the only flaw preventing me from giving it a perfect score is that i experience alot of lag when there is an enemy.
Other than that. Brilliant



Lord-KalvoLord-Kalvo

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 2, 2010

THIS IS THE MOST AMAZING THING!!!!!

To ever be on Newgrounds. This is all my dreams coming true. thank you for making this. This is now my favorite thing on the internet. You're amazing. And a genius. thank you.



GyrickGyrick

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 2, 2010

Great Game with a Musical Nitpicks

Overall, I think this game is fantastic. I think you did a great job exploring the possibilities of a classic game with the other classic characters. You also managed to stay faithful to the characters and keep them balanced in a new universe. The graphics are smooth as well.

My only complaint isn't with the gameplay or the characters, but with the music selections (which, of course, is more based on my personal preferences). For the most part, the music fits well with the characters/levels. However, there were a few times that I didn't feel like it worked so well, mostly with Link and Mega Man.

Since Link you used was from the original game, using the Temple theme from Zelda 2 (while it is a good song) from the underground level, didn't seem to work for me.

Mega Man's was the most jarring for me. I love the Mega Man 3 menu song, but it seems odd to have it play for the overworld level (I wonder what it would sound like with Woodman's theme). The MM2 boss theme also doesn't seem to fit with the castle theme either (one of the Dr. Wily Castle themes may work better). Flashman and Bubbleman's themes were GREAT choices for the underground and underwater (but why use Bubbleman's song for a cloud world?).

I do think the music selections for Samus, Bill, and Simon were spot.

Still, my only complaints are superficial music choices based off of my personal preference. This flash game is fantastic and I highly recommend giving it a whirl. I hope to see more like this or by Exploding Rabbit Studios.


People find this review helpful!

chickennoodles99chickennoodles99

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 2, 2010

Beast.

wow. this game is so fun. i've been playing it for about 3 days now and i cant find one thing i don't like (except maybe simon's jumps.) many of the new characters fit in perfectly. i think the most fun addition is bill. he's got awesome jumps and an awesome fireflower power.


People find this review helpful!