Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 27, 2010 | 7:17 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 28, 2010
  • Daily Feature April 28, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is an old version of the game. You can play the new version at http://www.explodingrabbi t.com/games/super-mario-b ros-crossover

Reviews


Tantran188Tantran188

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 2, 2010

WOW!!!!!

Dude!!! That is the best game ever!!!!! For a first game its amazing!!!!
P.S. Can you pm me on how to do that?



TheSaviorXTheSaviorX

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 2, 2010

Awesome..

If possible you should make it into a rom or something so it can be put on PSPs and other portable game systems i'd love to have this game on my PSP.



AquaticOwlAquaticOwl

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 2, 2010

Amazing. Simply amazing.

Every one of these characters bring me back, and what you did with Link's abilities just made me smile on the inside. I'm blown away...I am considering buying a gamepad just to play this game with.

Honestly, I can't imagine anyone could dislike this. Everything feels so natural, and it brings about such cherished memories from all these different games.

I did have an idea to implement in the sequel(s)--you could possibly include unlockable characters instead of having them all available from the start. Not that I'm disappointed at ALL, but I was thinking about games like Ninja Gaiden and the original TMNT that had similar character styles that might fit within the context.

Regardless, this submission is easily worth the hype and attention it's getting. I think you've done NewGrounds and us NES kids a great deed by creating this, and I wholeheartedly thank you for that.



ACMaster27ACMaster27

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 2, 2010

All right!

Samus pwns Mario Land!!! This game was awesome especially going through a classic 8-bit Mario Game through a different perspective.



IkubakIkubak

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 2, 2010

I love you

You blew my mind with this game. You took all my childhood games and mashed them into a blender, mixed them and made this concoction of EPIC WIN. Oh my god man you freakin amazed me with this game! Arg i'm like speechless right now. Imma definitely keep an eye out for you, this game is just absolutely amazing! Oh and for the record Contra ftw.

Say hello to my favorites list.