Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 27, 2010 | 7:17 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 28, 2010
  • Daily Feature April 28, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is an old version of the game. You can play the new version at http://www.explodingrabbi t.com/games/super-mario-b ros-crossover

Reviews


JosJuiceJosJuice

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 27, 2010

Very detailed recreation!

A great game. It mimics the different 8-bit games nicely and includes details that are usually overlooked, mostly level design details.


People find this review helpful!

HeroKid55HeroKid55

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 27, 2010

Great Game XD

I rate this a TEN!

The most reccommended player to use is Megaman....

But every player has a Pros and Cons...
Simon: Pros:Level three flaming whip is good. Cons:Can't jump out of certian things like a Gap after you bet browser in the first castle with him in it.

Megaman: Pros:You can blast mostly anybody with his Upgraded attacks
His sliding can help you in some bad spots.
Cons: He's too small , Bad at close range combat

Link: Pros: Good for farming coins on blocks that contains coins, You can Jump up and hit a flying bad guy and smash bad guys too.

Cons: When at normal sword and at close combat he could die if it's a certain baddie.

Mario: Well I'll skip this one.

Samus is the only one i won't play....
or the guy with his Sub machine gun.


People find this review helpful!

IamTheNewbIamTheNewb

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 27, 2010

Great Job

I had alot of fun with this game but maybe its just me or did you go down one power up when you got hit insted of going back to the char with no power ups.... Its been soo long haha ....none the less great job cant wait for the next one =D



BanzaiBooBanzaiBoo

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 27, 2010

Excellent idea.

I greatly enjoyed this game, both the original and, of course, this one. I love the fact that you brought all of these characters together to recreate the first game in the awesome super mario bros. series. I have found no problems at all with the game, and I like that you stayed true to the games health system, instead of bringing in health bars from other games. The only question I have is, is there a world 9? Now, for those who will say, "Noob, there is no world 9," let me explain:

The only way to reach world 9 (in the original) is to complete the ENTIRE game without using a single warp zone. Not a SINGLE ONE. This idea was also used in Super Mario Bros.: The Lost Levels.

So that's my only question. It would be nice if you recreated world 9 for those who are dedicated to this game. That is, if you haven't already. (I don't have time to beat the entire game, so I'm not sure.)

Thank you for your work in bringing this game to life!
-Banzai Boo-


People find this review helpful!

cbspidercbspider

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 27, 2010

wow

great job. very well done and entertaining