Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 22, 2010 | 12:50 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 23, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place April 28, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Everything was done in Flash apart from the lens effects and 2 focus pulls. Quite why I did it that way and not all in AE I don't know as I'm pretty sure it would have been quicker.

[EDIT] Thanks for all the positive comments guys. I'm so relieved people are enjoying it after all the work that was put in to making this.

**UPDATE** Tune is now on iTunes!!
http://itunes.apple.com/g b/album/tiny-japanese-gir l/id368198585

Reviews


H4DDSH4DDS

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 31, 2010

LOVING IT :D

Brilliaaaaant tune!



ninjawolfeninjawolfe

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 16, 2011

wwwwwwrrrright...

sooooooooooo mothra is really controlled by tiny Japanese girls? thats the moral of the story? oh and apparently Godzilla has a porn star mustache. that to.



Kalas-StarwindKalas-Starwind

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 22, 2010

Weird but...

I really like it. The song was very catchy.


People find this review helpful!

ConfidenceConfidence

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 25, 2010

Wow!

I havn't made a review in a while, but this inspired me.
Holy freaking hell! So the Lyrics were kinda funny when I listened. I recognized the male voice. I was expecting a loop like you guys usualy do but I was surprised to see a full song and video. When the girls started singing I was impressed. Wow!Good voice and I love the line about "Pretty big in Tokyo" (Btw, that by no way lessens the male voice. The two need to be together for this song to work)
The Art was friggen beautiful. So simple but the details like the blur effect, the shine off the mountain, the 3D effect of the trees, The way Godzilla moved his hands and expression as he was walking.
Also nice to see was that there was a small story aspect and that you mimicked a music video format.
Absoultely amazing! 10 on all accounts!
Sound/music 10
Art: 10


People find this review helpful!

GegnerGegner

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 28, 2010

Astounding

You, sir, never cease to amaze. The visuals were spellbinding, and the music wasn't anything to sneeze at either. Also, the Godzilla theme was a wonderful bonus.


People find this review helpful!