Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 22, 2010 | 12:50 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 23, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place April 28, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Everything was done in Flash apart from the lens effects and 2 focus pulls. Quite why I did it that way and not all in AE I don't know as I'm pretty sure it would have been quicker.

[EDIT] Thanks for all the positive comments guys. I'm so relieved people are enjoying it after all the work that was put in to making this.

**UPDATE** Tune is now on iTunes!!
http://itunes.apple.com/g b/album/tiny-japanese-gir l/id368198585

Reviews


LizzardisLizzardis

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 22, 2010

It seems I'm speechless...

~~~Good Points~~~
~ The animation was absolutely flawless.
~ The beat in the flash was very catchy!
~ The whole storyline and animation "behind" the music was brilliant too.
~ The voices and singing were amazing on a higher level, Weebl your voice was perfect and the girl who sang with you was extremely good as well.
~ Finally, the Lens effects or "Flares" were brilliant and added a great effect onto the flash.

~~~Bad Points~~~
~ I don't think I can comment on anything bad with this flash.

~~~Improvements~~~
~ If I can't comment on something back, I can't generally comment on improvements either.

~~~Other Comments~~~
~ This flash was unique from the others ones you have done, since of course you have done other songs before in your flashes such as "Owls", but this song was very well done and I couldn't even see anything wrong or bad with it.
~ I'd like to see more flashes like this.
~ Added to my Favourites.

~~~Overall~~~
~ I always follow your work Weebl, all the time I look through your flashes, but I can safely say that this one... Blew me away and literally left me speechless.
~ Not many flashes can do that with me, and I haven't reviewed in a LONG time, a few months I think, so to review this and choose to do so... It's amazing on my part.
~ It was just overall a brilliant flash, and I'm sure most of the other users would agree!

Brilliant job Weebl... Keep up the good work!

Lizzardis


People find this review helpful!

Kalas-StarwindKalas-Starwind

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 22, 2010

Weird but...

I really like it. The song was very catchy.


People find this review helpful!

verdimanverdiman

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 22, 2010

big in Tokyo !

good music and good video just awesome



ChezwykChezwyk

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 22, 2010

Awesome

I loved it. I don't usually watch flash animations (I'm here for the games) but I'm glad I did this time!

Great song, hilarious video. Way to go.


People find this review helpful!

killerpac12killerpac12

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 22, 2010

OMFG AWSHUM

AWESHUM