Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 21, 2010 | 6:44 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick April 28, 2010
  • Daily 4th Place April 22, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The pilot of Human Ages, based upon my earlier short Beauty is Humanity.

http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/525178

Kind of slow-going. 9.2 MB. About five minutes long. It took about a month to make. Custom audio by Gravey.

In the meantime, i have started two new episodes in which a new character is introduced in each one.

Xleek is just one of the many unfortunate Grey humans who have been hit hard by the economic crisis of 1002008 A.D. Will he find a job?

I hope you love it.

EDIT 4-28-10
oooh review crew pick!

Reviews


MatchboxDanMatchboxDan

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 21, 2010

I like it

I really enjoy where the story is going, and I hope it continues on like this. You say its slow gong, but I think its more interesting than a super high paced, action sort of thing. The only thing I think you could really improve on is the art. Using a photo of the milky way in the opening scene was very awkward, and the evolved humans just looked like standard aliens, but of course it is hard to be original with character art. Looking forward to a continuation!


EVanimations responds:

you missed the point.
what we think are aliens are simply time-traveling futuristic humans from a million years from now.
simple.
that is why they're all this uniform race of short gray people with big heads and scrawny physiques.


Y2k4everY2k4ever

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 21, 2010

this is genious

great job cant wait for next episode, also yes i saw the awesome face in the first one.



jjjjrrrrmmmmjjjjrrrrmmmm

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 21, 2010

I WANT!

i will continue to vote 5 on this video for awhile if i am promised a series like this. sure the start was a little bleh, but it's smooth, nice music, like the humor, like the style, hell i like the idea. 10/10 5/5



VolfsokrinVolfsokrin

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 21, 2010

So Far So Good!

Futuristic theme with some good, "modern-day" humor. Worth watching and did well to hold my attention. Graphics could be improved, but for a one month project the animations are well done. The voices also could have been better, seemed somewhat mono-tone to me. Up the quality on sounds and graphic quality a bit, and this could end up being a great watch. Keep on keepin' on!



SpysocietySpysociety

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 21, 2010

Smooth & Good!

The animation was very good, awesome graphics, cool effects. Good work!