Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 21, 2010 | 6:44 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick April 28, 2010
  • Daily 4th Place April 22, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The pilot of Human Ages, based upon my earlier short Beauty is Humanity.

http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/525178

Kind of slow-going. 9.2 MB. About five minutes long. It took about a month to make. Custom audio by Gravey.

In the meantime, i have started two new episodes in which a new character is introduced in each one.

Xleek is just one of the many unfortunate Grey humans who have been hit hard by the economic crisis of 1002008 A.D. Will he find a job?

I hope you love it.

EDIT 4-28-10
oooh review crew pick!

Reviews


Goliath210Goliath210

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 19, 2010

Nice!

i liked the comedy of this, and the theory of humans bio engineering themselves to become suitable to live in the enviornments of alien worlds! I think you should continue this! I think you should have this pilot, Crashland in roswell as a part of the story! Also and this is true... During world war 2, Hitler started the development of saucer shaped aircraft. This is a known fact! I think this guy should have something to do with that later in the series, by crashlanding in germany!


EVanimations responds:

not gonna do WWII, but roswell is a must :)


sentenal01sentenal01

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2010

Interesting

I see potential in this. 10/10

And to make sure no one mistakes this as spam, I'll just say this: Maybe you can dive into some moral and ethical dilemmas without going into major detail, like time travel and Eugenics (molding our species to suite the new environment, space) as a back story plot of some sort, as the series I'm guessing will be mostly entertainment and comedy.

Again, great job, though, I know the whole welfare thing was a joke, but I think that kind of stuff would be gone by the time we go into a Type 3 civilization.

Just saying.


People find this review helpful!
EVanimations responds:

thats the idea.

the morality of the Grey people is the joke. they are cold, logical, and indifferent to suffering and therefore eugenics would be an accepted practice.
also they have no problem with cultivating alien squid larvae in each others bloodstream.

also i think civilization should be divided into more than three categories XD
the Grey people society are of tier10: Godly civilization.

anyway, most of the humor will be based on principles of the Grey's ethics that we would nowadays find taboo. Also there are jokes on aspects of modern society that annoy me and medieval religion.


tHehUNTer21tHehUNTer21

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 13, 2010

Good, Good

This would make a nice TV series.
One of the sequels/episodes could be Xleek going back to when Hitler was in power or something make a WW2 sketch ya know? lol. I'm not saying everyone would like it but it might be funny depending on the viewpoint you put Xleek at.


EVanimations responds:

i think WWII sketches are overdone in time-travel stories. granted, they are interesting, but cliche. it is unlikely that will be done.


GroovyGugaGroovyGuga

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 9, 2010

Great start. Great idea. Great series

I loved the short, I think that can be possible (althought it's not the only path that humanity can take)

After seeing the short, I really wanted some more, and you gave it.
Don't stop it, I like way this is going ( and i think i'm not the only one), take your time, your fans will want some good quality series.

"That's imposible, this is a waste of time.. i mean.."
I laughed my ass off in this part

P.S.: Great music choice too



H3oryH3ory

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 9, 2010

Other Lifeforms

So are you going to introduce us to other lifeforms or are there others is the human race the only one, what im saying is atleast put in the smallest part of info inro duce us to something new mabye make it more interesting, but thats just and idea for in the next sequil... This was great but It couldve been longer. 10/10


EVanimations responds:

yes, other races will be loosely referenced to. like alien immigration problems.