Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 16, 2010 | 8:29 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 17, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place April 21, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

A lot happens in this 10 minute long episode of Girlchan in Paradise. Someone dies. Someone doesn't. And everybody goes AHHH.

Reviews


JohnnyOmegaJohnnyOmega

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars April 17, 2010

Holy crap!

I beyond hate you right now :[

I smirked once, when he fell down the stairs...

You used to be cool man :p

Good drawings, I hate your voice, my head hurts now.
(I like that the main character sounds like you're starting to hate it too :)
Hey, writing this made me smile, I thought I lost that Forever!



hopeless87hopeless87

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars April 24, 2010

I'm not hating, I know I can't animate better...

I would encourage you to do better. The old spoof animation of badly voiced over anime is almost as old as people making fun of poorly voiced over godzilla movies. There hasn't been very many poorly over-dubbed anime out since the early 90's at the lastest, but you're still beating that dead horse?

You have the talent and comedic mind to do something more original. I can't wait to see what you can do with a clean slate. True, you may not instantly draw an audience, but hey, if you don't showcase YOUR originality what are you really showcasing?



TheNoobletOfPowerTheNoobletOfPower

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars May 22, 2010

It Makes Bad Look Good..?

Ok, so this is just the weirdest thing I have ever seen, and the worst, but somehow its good..

IS THAT POSSIBLE??



Mad-HattrMad-Hattr

Rated 1 / 5 stars September 16, 2010

Same stuff again...

Same kind of jokes as last time, same voice acting (except that argument, that was one of two times I actually laughed a little), same lame sameness...

This series is definitely going to be the lowest point of your animating career for a long time. It might not show on your scores and all that other statistical stuff, but this is definitely the worst thing you've ever made in terms of Newgrounds submission. Love your other stuff, but this is NOT awesome. I gave it a chance, I hoped for the best every time because you are one of the best, but I was let down.

3 stars for the art, -1 for selling out, +1 for improvement, unintentional as it might have been...

Also, I kept forgetting to mention it in my other reviews for some reason and it figures I'd remember on this particular one, but the theme song was actually alright. Props for that one, though it (barely) doesn't merit a star.



Mrpengo88Mrpengo88

Rated 1 / 5 stars May 21, 2010

Your still awesome

You made the one mistake that everyone who makes a good series makes. You broke the fourth wall. Over and over. You made Kenstar speak his catchphrase like he was on Family Guy, not an anime, I liked how you used his fasttalking once or twice in 2, but in this it's too much. This was also WAY to random, and followed no main parody plotline. Yusuke also interacted with Girlchan, which is weird, because I kinda thought the 5 main characters didin't know about her excistence. Also, adding swears wasn't great, neither was making Kotamaru freak out. I also disliked how Galacticamaru is only 2 inches tall, and was defeated. The wrist communicator part was odd, as was the voice actor argument, and Yusuke 's new voice is a bit too deep. However, the hot dog thing, and the laughing part near the start were good. Hoping to see 4 soon, but more like the 2nd one.