Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 16, 2010 | 8:29 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 17, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place April 21, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

A lot happens in this 10 minute long episode of Girlchan in Paradise. Someone dies. Someone doesn't. And everybody goes AHHH.

Reviews


galis2galis2

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 16, 2010

Badass

Great job once again



Angel-of-bloodAngel-of-blood

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 16, 2010

It was good, not great

I have to say I enjoyed the previous two a lot more.

This one just felt a little too silly, especially the whole argument about writing the character back in bit

That said, I did laugh out loud several times during it, but the bits in between those times were just a bit average



wesley-johnsonwesley-johnson

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 16, 2010

Not bad.

The first Girlchan was an exceptionally funny, quirky parody of all things Anime, and I think that's why I loved it. This just seems like thoughtless, random not-so-funny humor piled on top of nothing of substance. I feel like the viewers, the audience who have come to love your work are being taken somewhat advantage of, now that they'll just sit back and watch anything you create. I understand that some of the low-quality things are stylistic choices, but it just comes off sometimes as not really having any desire to put forth the kind of effort I know you can.

A lot of work went into this. I think it could be better directed. That said, thanks for doing all you do.


People find this review helpful!
Egoraptor responds:

I don't think it's strayed far from its roots at all. Perhaps it's developed its own precedents and now I can play off of those for comedy instead of just anime, but I think that's a strength, not a weakness. The characters, the kinds of things they'd say, and how they'd react are getting more and more fleshed out, and with that I can twist the expectation of viewers and unleash some funny comedy. It's true it's not JUST an anime parody anymore, but I don't think that its development in any way cheapens the humor.


CangelosiCangelosi

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 16, 2010

Oh Hay Finally Some Fanservice

And it sounds like you need to get a new VA. Where do you need the applications sent to?



theoxiiiitheoxiiii

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 16, 2010

Really KWL!

Awesum!