Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 15, 2010 | 6:43 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place April 16, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 21, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Welcome to Berzerk Land! It's play ball time and the Berzerk Crew is ready to teach Comeau the nerd a good lesson! Bash the hell out of this geek all the way through Berzerk Land, earn money to buy new gear and gain experience to increase the power of your character! Rack up big scores, submit them and show the world what you've got!

Reviews


starBlinkystarBlinky

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 16, 2010

WHY!?

You made some odd choices with this game. I admit its pretty fun thanks to the charming graphics and great sound design.

But why would any one want to buy diamonds? And the highest you can buy at one time is 500 diamonds... Why!? There are only two things in the game I can buy with diamonds and thats the 2 guitars which are priced at 1000 diamonds each. And you even have lower amounts of diamonds for sale which is just pointless, why would I want them if I cant use it right away when I have to save up to 1000. I rather buy 500 at a time so I can actually DO something with it. Or why not just buy 1000 at once.. Instead of making us do 2 transactions. It just makes no sense.

UGH, its just so strange that you did this.

Another thing is, why are there so many weapons that are the same price? It doesnt make any sense.. I have to grind hard to get tons of cash but I can only buy a new weapon once every 10-20 minutes since the prices arent spread out enough. Then once I buy 1 new weapon there is absolutely no point in buying the others of the same price since it doesnt show me the stats until after I buy it so I assume its the same as the other ones, so theres just no point.

I suggest spreading out the cost of the weapons so you can buy more quicker. This way it will feel like you are progressing faster, instead of being stuck at one point for a long ass time.

Also seriously have a better reason for diamonds.. As of now, its kind of a joke.. Unless there is something I am missing..

Other then all of this, you did a fantastic job. :P



TokingFireTokingFire

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 16, 2010

This Game Hits A Triple

The toss games lately have become wretchedly formulaic to the point where one feels a sense of deja vu playing Berzerk's Homerun; but compared to the production values of past toss games, this iteration is like a Bruckheimer flick: it pulls out all the stops in graphics and sound (one of the catchiest music tracks you'll ever hear on a game like this) to provide enough eye-candy to keep you playing. While this game does a couple of new things, like offer selectable and unlockable characters, along with the ability to hit the geek up to 5 times, Homerun still inevitably reaches the point of tedium after about 500,000 feet.


People find this review helpful!

NorbulusNorbulus

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 16, 2010

Best toss game I've played

I don't review games on the grounds very often, however i had to say something on this one. Great job guys. Not only is the game addictive as hell, with good art and mechanics, but also seriously hilarious! I love that i can smash the very same geeks i wanna reach thru the internet and strangle! The quotes of the quintessential flash review turd are priceless. This game seriously succeeds. If it is possible to improve, i would only suggest this: More geek archtypes to crush. ie: Loner Acne smitten fagmo, Emo douche, so on. Would be great but the ultimate geek you designed works great. Thanks!


People find this review helpful!

Meuchelmorder7Meuchelmorder7

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 15, 2010

Great.

Why must you block the hacks? I was a little disappointed to be honest. But that's fine. Keeps people playing. Great game though.


People find this review helpful!

mitch-cumsteinmitch-cumstein

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 15, 2010

A solid entry in a crowded field.

At this point we've all played the angle/power game a million times but this has a couple of frills. First of all the setting is original. Second there's an added interactive quality that I've never seen before, in terms of the basic principles of the game. Definitely a step forward.