Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 15, 2010 | 6:43 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place April 16, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 21, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Welcome to Berzerk Land! It's play ball time and the Berzerk Crew is ready to teach Comeau the nerd a good lesson! Bash the hell out of this geek all the way through Berzerk Land, earn money to buy new gear and gain experience to increase the power of your character! Rack up big scores, submit them and show the world what you've got!

Reviews


zafix12zafix12

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 16, 2010

Decha vy

It reminds me of a other game ;)
But I love that game, so I love this asswell :D



Kieran-sKieran-s

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 16, 2010

Great

Very addictive and nice art.
The thing I liked most about it was the customization, It made the game seem much more unique with all the different items and characters.
I guess the only the I didn't like was that the concept was a little unoriginal, but other than that its really a great game.



scooter2010scooter2010

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 16, 2010

pretty good

this is pretty hectic



TheReviewGuyTheReviewGuy

Rated 3 / 5 stars April 16, 2010

Not as well built

This is so very similar to 'Toss the Turtle' I'm afraid. It doesn't even try to be more distinct from it. But that's not entirely a big problem because TTT was a great distance game and this is pretty nifty too. I do like the level up system and the different characters. I also think the upgrade system coupled with the items is a good structure, especially with the concept of overlapping items so you can strategize what the best combo of items is.

As for the game itself, I fear it is not as well built as TTT. And since this is pretty much in the same style and genre, I'm afraid I have to compare.

One thing that kind of bugged me is the contrast in movement towards the trophie requirements. Even with some of the best upgrades and a power smash combo, the terminal velocity of the geek just makes the trophies seem so improbable, especially the height one. The highest I got him to was 10k, and the farthest was close to 700k. And I've been playing this thing for several hours. It just seems to improbable. Perhaps with the diamond upgrades they might be easier, but it should still be achievable. It just feels close to impossible.

The other thing that this falls short compared to TTT is the interactive environment. There just aren't enough things to bounce or collide with. Even with the 50% chance upgrades, the things remain scarce throughout the level. The only significant one I found was the bees one, but that could also be the fact that by the time I got there, I was hitting harder and moving faster already.

The other thing I found slightly annoying was the centered camera regardless of how fast the geek is traveling. Especially in relevance to the floor. Because the camera almost forces the geek to always be in the center of the screen, it does mean that it's hard to see the floor and the things on it even when I'm already so close to it. The range of visibility is so poor it makes the arrow controls almost redundant because by the time you see something on the floor it's too late to steer into it.

There's one other small thing - when encountering an obstacle that requires clicking to proceed like the missile mech and the cannon, it interferes with the extra swing. With the mech, I can't apply the missiles without wasting a swing, which is annoying and with the cannon, I got a glitch of sorts where my man would run past the cannon and no longer allow me to use my swing. I suggest separate buttons for swing and interactive environment just to avoid this problem.

It's based on a solid concept and it's got some really good stuff. But with TTT setting the standard, this just feels like its not as well built and pales in comparison.


People find this review helpful!

0rot0rot

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 16, 2010

cool...

...but there are some bugs to fix left
65589 far and 2600 high beat it ;p