Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 10, 2010 | 3:43 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place April 11, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Gotta Catch 'Em All! 5 Points View all the art.
Competitive Gaming 10 Points Find the second Easter Egg.
What the? 10 Points Find the first Easter Egg.
...That was it? 25 Points Watch the entire collab and credits all the way through, without skipping.
Egg Hunter Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
You Actually Care Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Total Run Time: 8 Minutes, 34 seconds

________

I am completely aware of the current glitch with the medals. Please don't lower your vote because of it. Just restart the movie by either reloading the page or clicking the "x" in the corner. I'm working on fixing it. Thanks!
________

The Game Trailer Collab was originally started by Farza in early December. After some disorganization issues, I joined the team and got everything coordinated again. Four months later, we have this--an epic compilation of fake video game trailers, plus a large collection of over thirty pieces of fan art from the Art section of the collab.

________ EASTER EGGS ________

There are two Easter Eggs to find. They are well-hidden, so here are a few clues.

"Your first reward can be found in the device that lets all hell loose. The second rests on the face of a woman with true inner beauty."

________ ALL AUTHORS ________

Not everyone was able to be coauthored, so here is a list of everyone and their roles.

Archon68 - Collab Organizer and Programmer
Farza - Collab Organizer
Shock-Dingo - Voice Actor
Jouste - The "Winner" of the Art Section of the Collab
Sh0t-D0wn - Artist and Menu Art - Red Fraction: Calculus
NeroGeist - Artist - Ball The Game
Elfman-Rox - Artist - A Capella Band
Aununfittingname - Artist - Fatonetta
JKR - Artist - Seal Clubber
RedHarvest - Artist - Waluigi World
Doctormario - Artist - Prince of Time FKUC
Scottwjsm - Artist - Castle Crashers 3

________ UPDATE LOG ________

v 1.00 - April 10, 2010 - GTC Released, Medals Synced
v 1.01 - April 11, 2010 - Bugs Fixed, Author names moved, Daily 3rd Place
v 1.02 - April 12, 2010 - New Medal API Added
v 1.02 - April 16, 2010 - Frontpaged! Thanks!

Reviews


matt-likes-swordsmatt-likes-swords

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 10, 2010

warranty void if seal broken

lol'd at the seal clubbing


People find this review helpful!
Archawn responds:

Haha


SirReginaldSirReginald

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 10, 2010

incredible!

I really enjoyed this!
The animations were great and all, but it was the art section that blew me away. some of them were amazing!
I hope that there is another collab like this again someday :)


Archawn responds:

I hope for the same. Everyone was great to work with, and I'll really miss working with them all.


GustavosGustavos

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 10, 2010

Brilliant!

I thoroughly enjoyed this collaboration. All of them were entertaining in their own way. I especially feel in love with Imagine Seal Clubbing. Never in my wildest dreams could I have seen that coming, nor laughed harder. The menu was interesting, the preloader explained the concept. There was a way to skip or go back a scene at all times. It was just very well done, this collab.

My only problem? Eight parts. Lame. And some parts didn't even say what game was being trailered.


People find this review helpful!
Archawn responds:

A lot of people dropped out along the way. I wish we had more parts to offer, but at least the parts we do have are pretty hilarious for the most part.


FourSwordsKingFourSwordsKing

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 10, 2010

Ah, yes...

this thing's been lurking around the forums for months now. I'm glad it finally came out.

I did join it when windowskiller was the original organizer. I had to quit though because of too many different projects going on. I guess I bit off more than I could chew.

ANYWAY....back to the matter at hand. This is awesome, I have to say. A bunch of animators coming together to put this piece of awesomeness together is really good. Btw, I noticed this: the file size was 20.2MB? That's a lot of hard work and effort then. Good job.


People find this review helpful!
Archawn responds:

A lot of blood, sweat, and tears went in to making this.


booleanftwbooleanftw

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 10, 2010

Acapella Band!

I thought that this would be crappy,
and I was wrong thankfully :D
I'd bug you about the medal BUT
It didn't really bother me, who cares right?
Keep the creativity coming!
Tom Fulp is a sexy beast.


People find this review helpful!
Archawn responds:

Good for you?