Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 4, 2010 | 2:11 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place April 5, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Thanks for the daily 3rd!

**Warning: Stick figures up ahead**
**Remember to check out Felix's site!**

This was my entry for the FA Official Competition: Tribute to the Classics. I created a tribute to Felix Massie's classic icantcolourin series. It runs about 2 minutes long, and the music is by the band "OK," which is used in Felix's animations.

After much deliberation, I decided to submit this flash to NG since the originals are also hosted here; I'm sure many of you have seen them and will recognize which series I am paying tribute to. You can see the originals on Newgrounds: the original author's username is "FelixMassie" and the submissions were uploaded around the early 2000s. This is a really really late submission, sorry you guys couldn't see it earlier! I actually finished it a few months ago.

Felix was one of my main inspirations to pick up flash animation 5 years ago. I can't thank him enough, and it truly warms my heart to see that Felix has become a director as well as a freelance animator. Felix has also made the films "Keith Reynolds can't make it tonight" and "The surprise demise of Francis Cooper's mother."

Fluidanims:
http://www.fluidanims.com /

Shiftlimits:
http://www.shiftlimits.co m/

My dA:
http://lf2master.devianta rt.com/

OK band pages:
http://www.myspace.com/th atbandok
http://www.facebook.com/p ages/OK/81056970025

Felix Massie:
http://www.youtube.com/Fe lixMassie
http://www.balancedthere.
com/

Reviews


GasSnakeGasSnake

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 5, 2010

Hmmm...

friken awesome! But it made me sad D:
but friken awesome!



penguinsteezpenguinsteez

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 21, 2011

BAND GONE??? ;_;

I've searched everywhere and I can't find this awesome band have they just disappeared? I really like the song. Btw I love the animation it looks very smoth and a great tribute to Felix's animations.


Daverandomster responds:

Check out the link in the Author & File Info

Also, they're called the Flying Car Company now.


spacebeastspacebeast

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 4, 2010

fantastic

sweet tune and fluid animation, spot on!!



MossyStumpMossyStump

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 4, 2010

The music was a very nice touch!

The animations were wonderful and the music went perfectly with them, I found some of it to be a bit darkertoned though it merges with the upbeat music regardless of the undertone, all in all, I absolutely loved it!



Jaden23245Jaden23245

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 2, 2013

lol and i feel sad that is freinds died