Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 3, 2010 | 3:38 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 7, 2010
  • Review Crew Pick April 7, 2010
  • Daily Feature April 4, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

9,542 frames.

I hope you love it.

Reviews


NubztheSneakNubztheSneak

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2010

Dear Krinkels,

Your talents are beautiful, like a fine wine, or kittens out in a sunset, or a pizza buffet. Madness never fails to leave me stranded and allure me in, like a Goddamn Devil Harpy. I will forever be a fan as long as you continue to want things to die.


People find this review helpful!

AaronSkoniecznyAaronSkonieczny

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2010

Hahaha

Krinkels you never seem to disappoint.
So many plot holes are being filled. Keep 'em coming.


People find this review helpful!

AdrianoNieradkaAdrianoNieradka

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2010

hehehe

I wanna more!!!



MixonMixon

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2010

As always, perfect

I liked everything about it. Maybe the changing room scene dragged for a little while, but I smirked at mirror.

You are truly flash god, and deserve 10/10 for effort only.



PhobotechPhobotech

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 3, 2010

Less Mustard N' Ketchup, More Madness! I love it.

In the last one, my criticism was mostly that Madness had gone so out of control that it lost it's routes; the humble beginnings when there was just the nameless protagonist against an assload of people, ripping them apart with an array of weapons all in the name for something silly. The mutation thing was just a little too "wtf" and I feared it was about to go downhill from lack of consistency.

Instead of resolving what happened to scorpion-armed-resurrected-Hank and the giant "Devil" figure, we're introduced to two seemingly all new counterparts against the nameless evil antagonist entity.

...and oddly enough, it's kind of better that way.

I mean, yeah I still want to know how that showdown ended. And yeah, I wanted to see how that "Devil" figure fought against mortals, as he gave Jesus a bit of a hard time...but these characters were lively and a little more interesting. What was the turning point that really made me come around to them was the goofy scene where they were trying out clothes; they just stop in the middle of all this carnage and just start shopping, and trying stuff out! It was whacky, and I think it was closer to Madness' roots where it isn't taking itself so grotesquely seriously.

I can get behind some straight-faced action, mind you, but when the violence is to this much of a scale, I think it works best with a little tongue-in-cheek. And as far as primary weapons are concerned, a grenade launcher + Bren gun combo is goddamned beastly...so much so that I think these two are the cleanest getaways in going in, fucking everyone up, and leaving alive.

Team-work has been a focal point of the series for a long time...kind of odd when it used to be just one man, but I kinda like this new emphasis; It's healthier for the series in my opinion. But what isn't healthier for the series are dispensable protagonist.

At least these guys lived, mind-you...but what was their motivation to start ripping people apart. They had lively, visible personalities in how observant they were, or in the aforementioned shopping scene, but why are they there, and who were they coming from. Perhaps we'll find out where they'll be flying to later...Maybe even get names to accommodate these surviving badasses; Hank, although dying several times, probably could use some additional manpower.

If a cast is being built up, I think I would love it more. I'm having difficulty connecting consistency between this and....Ohhhh 6.5...as in, before 8 and 9. So these were the same guys that kind-of came in out of nowhere, with the meat-hook guy, and released "The Hanken" (Titans joke) and... Ahh. This would've been very useful before the release of that episode, but whatevs :P

Still, it's got good pace. It's not going outside of it's own style, but it isn't pushing any boundaries; there's nothing new really thrown into the mix. The two protagonists here are still pretty interesting to watch...and based on the beginning of the latest one in the canon, they still have to somehow acquire a truck and a meat-hook. I'm looking forward to the next prequel, but I'm also looking forward to closure with the Weirdness that will inevitably be addressed, that is the mutated Hank and the giant evil one with the Halo.

What kept it from being a 10
-Nothing new/No boundaries pushed

I don't mind non-linear storytelling, I was just confused early on, that's all. Still voted 5, keep up the great work that you do!


People find this review helpful!