Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2010 | 5:04 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 7, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Update:
Hey, everyone. I've changed my online username. I am no longer JonBro, and I won't be continuing anything that was made with the JonBro name. If you want to see an archive of my older work as well as what I'm up to now, you can find out here: http://www.jonochrome.com
_____________________________________
Riddle School 5

*Note*
I'd like to state for the record that you're not supposed to click on the broken tile to beat one particular room of the game. Clicking on a random object shouldn't have immediately led to a cutscene. That was a glitch when I first submitted. You're supposed to legitimately find and solve a puzzle in the room!

* Another note *
Unfortunately, it would appear the music for the puzzle room at the end of the game is no longer online. The creator has a music contract of some kind, meaning the song probably won't be put on Newgrounds again.

The finale to the Riddle School series. Not a joke this time.

This is the longest, craziest, and best game of the entire series. Sorry about the file size, but this game really is big. You might want to fit in some time to play it because it takes more than ten minutes to beat, and probably a good bit longer if it's your first time playing.

After the many helpful comments I got yesterday when I submitted RS4, I got right to work and finished this in one day. No, I'm kidding, I've been working on this for two months. I had the wild idea after making RS4 that I could start and finish RS5 between the first of February and the first of April. I didn't quite make the deadline, as I finished it today, but I wasn't going to release it the same day as the fourth game anyway. I was really going to release it tomorrow, but then today felt right.

I don't really want to spoil any of the plot twists, settings, or puzzles in this game, so witness for yourself this hopefully climactic point-and-click adventure.

Also remember that after you beat the game and see your time, you can view the game's Special Features.

The timer at the end states how many minutes you played, and how many seconds you played. For some reason, those are two separate things. Sorry if anyone's confused like I was lol

Thanks for the frontpage :D
----------
Walkthrough:
http://www.jonochrome.com/walkthroughs/walkthroughriddleschool5.html

Riddle Transfer:
http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view/571729

Reviews


TheWeaverOfTalesTheWeaverOfTales

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 10, 2010

Great, but not Perfect

You are indeed right: this IS the best Riddle School game. You're even more right when you say this is the craziest game in the series. This is just... Bizarre. Never in a billion years would I have predicted the nature of this series's plot. Despite the insanity of it all, the puzzles were, for the most part, tough and satisfying to solve. The tile puzzles, on the other hand, droze me insane, and my only strategy was to click random tiles until I got it right. Also, sometimes I had to resort to just clicking around. Even still, it's a very fun point-and-click game. In terms of graphics, it's very well drawn, and the music is appropriate and sets the mood. I can't think of any flaws, but it still doesn't warrant a ten out of ten score. Don't get me wrong, I love this game. It's just that, despite it's lack of flaws, it's great, but not so good as to earn a ten.


People find this review helpful!

ZomibieZomibie

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 9, 2010

Good but cunfusing

three members of my famliy played it here what they say
Me:Wonderful dude
Uncle:cool for a kids game
Bro: good



joeyjoe1joeyjoe1

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 3, 2010

Tile puzzles

I would have rated higher, if not for the tile puzzles. They're not an original concept and just seemed like a way to lengthen the game.


JonBro responds:

If they weren't there, the game would still take over 10 minutes to beat, but I kinda like them where they are. The tile puzzles just produce a different kind of thinking. It's fine if you think differently though.


IS1508IS1508

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 8, 2010

Great, challenging game.

I don't have the patience to finish it but It is very fun.

I got stuck on the part with "light puzzle"...I can't get it to turn into a 1 and 4. Shit very hard. Loved it though



ShushirotoShushiroto

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 3, 2010

PLZ HELP MEH

Its hard,what the hell doe i do to gat past teh gaurd beast