Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2010 | 5:04 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 7, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Update:
Hey, everyone. I've changed my online username. I am no longer JonBro, and I won't be continuing anything that was made with the JonBro name. If you want to see an archive of my older work as well as what I'm up to now, you can find out here: http://www.jonochrome.com
_____________________________________
Riddle School 5

*Note*
I'd like to state for the record that you're not supposed to click on the broken tile to beat one particular room of the game. Clicking on a random object shouldn't have immediately led to a cutscene. That was a glitch when I first submitted. You're supposed to legitimately find and solve a puzzle in the room!

* Another note *
Unfortunately, it would appear the music for the puzzle room at the end of the game is no longer online. The creator has a music contract of some kind, meaning the song probably won't be put on Newgrounds again.

The finale to the Riddle School series. Not a joke this time.

This is the longest, craziest, and best game of the entire series. Sorry about the file size, but this game really is big. You might want to fit in some time to play it because it takes more than ten minutes to beat, and probably a good bit longer if it's your first time playing.

After the many helpful comments I got yesterday when I submitted RS4, I got right to work and finished this in one day. No, I'm kidding, I've been working on this for two months. I had the wild idea after making RS4 that I could start and finish RS5 between the first of February and the first of April. I didn't quite make the deadline, as I finished it today, but I wasn't going to release it the same day as the fourth game anyway. I was really going to release it tomorrow, but then today felt right.

I don't really want to spoil any of the plot twists, settings, or puzzles in this game, so witness for yourself this hopefully climactic point-and-click adventure.

Also remember that after you beat the game and see your time, you can view the game's Special Features.

The timer at the end states how many minutes you played, and how many seconds you played. For some reason, those are two separate things. Sorry if anyone's confused like I was lol

Thanks for the frontpage :D
----------
Walkthrough:
http://www.jonochrome.com/walkthroughs/walkthroughriddleschool5.html

Riddle Transfer:
http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view/571729

Reviews


WonderTheHedgehogWonderTheHedgehog

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 6, 2010

My First "Good" Review

~Sidenotes~
I'm trying to write better reviews and hopefully this one won't suck. I'm kind of stealing this format as well, but I really need something good to go off of. I don't really care if you respond, but if you did respond with something I will be grateful. Anyways, let the review begin!

~Animation/Graphics~
I don't really care a lot about the way the graphics look, but I can at least tell if I think they're passing (I will probably be judging lightly here). The graphics looked good and the animations flowed together nicely and looked smooth. You really did care about making them look nice and not complete garbage.

~Story/Controls~
I don't want to give off any spoilers in case someone who hasn't played the game yet reads this for whatever reason, so all I'll say is that you definitely put time and effort into making a good story that concludes the series once and for all. It really doesn't make sense why people are asking for Riddle school 6 when this game gives a perfect ending and you clearly state that you aren't making another one. The controls worked well with the game, but its kinda hard to make them bad considering its a point and click game.

~Audio~
The game's soundtrack is great and it didn't annoy me throughout the entire game, which is great. All the "songs" started at the just the right time and they definitely fit the whole atmosphere of the game. If you ever make another game make sure you keep up the great job with selecting the perfect audio for the game.
~Overall~
This game is simply amazing. There is no doubt you put a lot of effort in this game and really gave a finale that we all "deserved". (I wouldn't say that considering all of the whining for a Riddle school 4, but yeah) This game is addicting, makes you want to replay it over and over, has a great soundtrack, and is just plain great. You clearly made used all of your skill when you created this masterpiece. Overall, this game is absolutely fantastic, is a must play, and definitely deserves a score of 10/10 and 5/5.

~After Notes~
Its not the best review, but it is my favorite review i have made so far. I may decide to change up my sections in the future, but as of right now its gonna stay like this. The writing seems long to me, but its probably really short, just like everything I write for some reason. Anyways, looking at it now, if you actually read the entire thing props to you, especially you JonBro (I know you're probably too busy to read this). Anyhow, this concludes my review and once again this is a fantastic game!


People find this review helpful!

skillz622skillz622

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 7, 2010

AWESOME.

i love these series. i'd hate to see it end but well too late lol. took me awhile to finish this including the tile puzzles. But EPIC ending. "Stay in school." I shall...I SHALL...


People find this review helpful!

Deku10Deku10

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 22, 2013

OMG Its so HARD!!!!!! (Great game :3)



elctrodude3elctrodude3

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 10, 2010

Amazing game

Artwork 10
Music 10
Gameplay 10
Just like littledom says tho it needs medals
I'm gonna miss riddle school series tho it was the best one on the web.
Thanks for making the last game awesome tho most people just put togethor some pathetic attempt at a last game, but you went all out and made it worthwhile.


People find this review helpful!

xXpezcoolXxxXpezcoolXx

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 12, 2010

LOL...numpad code are great!

"Damn I though 1337 worked everywhere"
"WHat does the number pad says about this game's meme level?!?!"
Alright...just great are there any other number?


JonBro responds:

Other codes are... Well, I put 1492 in there, but I feel like there's another one I forgot. Oh well.

Thanks for the review!