Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2010 | 5:04 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 7, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Update:
Hey, everyone. I've changed my online username. I am no longer JonBro, and I won't be continuing anything that was made with the JonBro name. If you want to see an archive of my older work as well as what I'm up to now, you can find out here: http://www.jonochrome.com
_____________________________________
Riddle School 5

*Note*
I'd like to state for the record that you're not supposed to click on the broken tile to beat one particular room of the game. Clicking on a random object shouldn't have immediately led to a cutscene. That was a glitch when I first submitted. You're supposed to legitimately find and solve a puzzle in the room!

* Another note *
Unfortunately, it would appear the music for the puzzle room at the end of the game is no longer online. The creator has a music contract of some kind, meaning the song probably won't be put on Newgrounds again.

The finale to the Riddle School series. Not a joke this time.

This is the longest, craziest, and best game of the entire series. Sorry about the file size, but this game really is big. You might want to fit in some time to play it because it takes more than ten minutes to beat, and probably a good bit longer if it's your first time playing.

After the many helpful comments I got yesterday when I submitted RS4, I got right to work and finished this in one day. No, I'm kidding, I've been working on this for two months. I had the wild idea after making RS4 that I could start and finish RS5 between the first of February and the first of April. I didn't quite make the deadline, as I finished it today, but I wasn't going to release it the same day as the fourth game anyway. I was really going to release it tomorrow, but then today felt right.

I don't really want to spoil any of the plot twists, settings, or puzzles in this game, so witness for yourself this hopefully climactic point-and-click adventure.

Also remember that after you beat the game and see your time, you can view the game's Special Features.

The timer at the end states how many minutes you played, and how many seconds you played. For some reason, those are two separate things. Sorry if anyone's confused like I was lol

Thanks for the frontpage :D
----------
Walkthrough:
http://www.jonochrome.com/walkthroughs/walkthroughriddleschool5.html

Riddle Transfer:
http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view/571729

Reviews


SankuIshagoSankuIshago

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 18, 2010

Good game

I love the riddle school series. On youtube I heard there are easter eggs if you press the keys on keyboard. Btw @ CombatDad, I have to admit, that did make my stomach jump. NOTE TO ALL: DO NOT PRESS QUIT ON THE MENU PHIL MAKES A SUPER NO CHECK THAT UBER SCARY FACE!!!!!! Anyway, JonBro, or as your Youtube Name, tehjonbro, Keep up teh good work JonBro.


JonBro responds:

There aren't any keyboard-key easter eggs, but there are a few extra codes to put in the dream chair number pad (specifically 1337, 1492, 2012, 9000, and 9001).

Thanks!


BoMToonsBoMToons

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2010

Bigger than expected

That's what she said.

Thanks for the hint, I enjoyed this distraction for 71 minutes!


People find this review helpful!
JonBro responds:

I'm really glad you enjoyed it. Thanks, BoMToons!


Peterpickle2Peterpickle2

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 6, 2010

Love It.

It's really amazing what you did with the plot line and how you worked with Riddle School 4 even though it was originally a joke. Everything, no matter how ridiculous the story really is, works out. A great story, and I'm not suprised due to how good all of the other Riddle Schools are. This adds a fun new collection to your series, even though you have become fed up with it. I have a question though. Were the aliens in all the other games just a joke then, or were they planned to fit with the story of this one? It was probably just a coincidence that worked out for you, but whatever the answer, I absolutely think this game is still funny, puzzling, and extremely awesome!!!!



traihascaketraihascake

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 11, 2011

Bloody Amazing

Truly a masterpiece! I played Transfer first and had to go back and play them all in the correct order and I was not disappointed!



Pocky88Pocky88

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 13, 2010

Awesome!

By far the best one of the Riddle School series! I took 67 mintues :/ I think people spend most of their time trying to solve those square tile puzzles. Very fun gameplay and interesting storyline, merging the last 3 games in a reunion. Plus, it got a lot harder and LONGER. The moment Phil got abducted, I just went, "Yes! There's more!" Seriously. You tricked us, I thought it was really over. Smiley's
death was um...tragic lol. I'm not sure about a Riddle School 6. I mean, some things
are best left the way they are. Well, anyways, great job!